Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

More than you ever wanted to know about the people I work with.

October 07, 2005

So, a hint for the ladies: If you want to stop having a bit of a crush on your homosexual boss, what you should definitely NOT do is go see him be fucking incredibly awesome in a play he's in. I mean, geebus, this guy was good. At work he's just my boss who I joke around with and who shows me the proper ways of captioning a game show. But onstage, he's like...something completely and totally different, like...unrecognizeable.

Anyway. I'll stop drooling now. So, tonight, my new work friend J and I went to see our boss's play. He came over and I made him a cheeseburger because he was going to fix my DVD player, which Matt Two was supposed to fix but uh, he's gone. I thought the DVD fixing would take a while, but he seriously fixed in about 12 seconds so we had a lot of time to sit around my apartment and have a little "this is the first time we've hung out" awkward silence. But hey, new friends! Yay! And no pretense of romance because hey, gay!

I had a good time, though. He makes me giggle. And he has a really groovy Pathfinder and can fix my DVD player so that I can FINALLY watch Crash! Wooo! Crash!

Speaking of boys and of work (do I ever speak of anything else?), there's a new boy in a different department that I just met yesterday. He has long hair and well, I guess he's pretty much my type. But from my brief interactions with him, he hasn't left any kind of impression on me, good or bad. I think that's good...yay for me not falling for someone immediately just 'cause he has long hair or whatever. But still...he is cute and I wouldn't mind a little something something! Or not.

I kinda missed Matt Two tonight because...well, it's stupid, but I never got a chance to cook for him. When he did come to my apartment we were usually so intent on kissing and other assorted things that actually eating anything kinda went ignored. Which is fine with me, I just wish I had gotten the chance to be all domestic with him for some reason.

I've had some fun Phoenix fantasies lately, but I know it's kinda silly to think about right now at this point. He's just gonna have to be The One That Got Away and that sucks because...there was a connection there. I think we could have been good for each other. *snore*

Anyway, back to things you don't already know, fucking Meridia is the best fucking drug ever. I know some of you don't approve, but seriously? That shit works. When I'm taking Meridia, food doesn't take over my mind. It's not even that much of a priority. And when I am eating, I don't eat too much. It's a friggin miracle drug, let me tell you.

I walked/jogged 2 miles at the gym yesterday. My goal is to do 2 miles in 20 minutes. Right now its averaging about 32-35 minutes, but at least I'm doing it at all, right?

Blah, I'm tired and I'm going to work overtime tomorrow. But my social life is going better and things...things are okay right now. They could always be better, but I'm content. Oh, and I'll be 26 years old on Wednesday, but really, who cares? 26? 25 was something. 26 is just one year closer to 30.

I'm out.

*****

1
"I'm tired of it. I'm tired of him not making an effort. I'm tired of him always expecting ME to be the one to sacrifice. I'm fucking tired of it, people. And the thing is, I've done it for so long now that he probably expects it and that REALLY sucks because now I feel like I have to just because I always have in the past! And maybe I was more spontaneous and fun in the past, but fuck, I was 18 years old! I'm almost 25 and now it's time to focus on things other than pleasing my pseudo-boyfriend's pants. Grawr."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland