Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

That which is October

October 05, 2005

Well, it's October, and it feels like October accordingly. Things are just better in October. Things happen in October. I don't know why, really, but it's just always been like this.

So far, since we've been in October:

- I went on a "Hey, what are you doing tonight?" road trip with Natalie, who I hadn't even talked to before that since, like, May.

- I reconnected with Claire, aka Old Friend, and realized that she's just about the total opposite of anything that ever resembled her when we were friends as teenagers. Oh, you're going on tour with flamenco dancers? Of course you are, why wouldn't you be?

- I am kicking EXTREME ass at work. If I continue this, they will have no choice but to give me a raise immediately.

- I was invited to a social occasion on Friday night with New Fun Gay Co-Worker to see Old Fun Gay Co-worker's play that he's in. I am actually really looking forward to this, but the main thing is that I was actually invited to something and that's good.

- I got a free drink at Freebird's yesterday using just my charm. Exciting, isn't it?

Anyway. In other news, I got an email from Matt Two today and it's just...a really lovely email. The boy sure knows how to flatter a girl, even from 1,000 miles away.

Did you ever wonder what boys think of me, exactly? Well, I don't feel totally comfortable whoring our emails out like this, but I just wanted to share a little bit of what he wrote, just so you know what the boys (well, one very lovely boy) think of me...

Anyway, you made a special mark in my life, you are original in every
good way and I know you're going to make some guy happy someday, there
is no doubt in my mind. I don't deserve anything, you do deserve
everything, just remember to stay this strong, you will be missed.

Awwww. That seriously almost made me cry this morning. Although I am having my period so the hormones might have something to do with that.

In completely different news, yesterday I went to Wal-Mart to see Phil Keoghan, host of The Amazing Race, who was signing first season DVDs and such. He was supposed to be there until 4:30. I got there at 4:15. He wasn't there anymore and I was deeply sad, especially because I had to go all the way to Plano, and especially because this Wal-Mart is 12 seconds from Matt One's house and we used to go there together frequently. Not that I'm bitter.

Also, we just finished the 7th season of the Amazing Race at work, and Rob and Amber? I do not hate them as much as I thought I would. In fact, I have this hardcore crush on Rob that takes me by complete surprise. He's just...so cute! OMG!

Other than that...it's October, it's only supposed to get up to 65 degrees tomorrow, and things are okay.

Rock on.

*****
1
"I don't mind my job. I don't really mind my life because I know eventually it'll get better. So why is it so fucking hard to get out of bed lately? Grawr."

2
"Seriously, sometimes there's these little moments in my life when I wonder why everything has to suck so bad when I feel so content about it."

IRONIC ENTRY OF THE PAST AWARD
3
"So BB and I have something new to talk about: our boyfriends and girlfriends. Yes, indeed. For example, I didn't get to go to the football game on Thursday, so I'll be like, "So, did your other girlfriend have fun at the football game on Thursday?" It's joking around about a not very funny situation, but we seem to be amused by it."

4
"I hate it when I really need to pee and my suitemate has been in the shower for 30 minutes. That is not good times."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland