Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

About me!

September 30, 2004

So, this is my About Me page! I'm excited.

THE BASICS:

Name: Liz

Birthdate: October 12, 1979

Location: That would be the lovely city of Dallas in the lovely state of Texas. I know you're jealous.

Dwelling: I live by myself in a small but lovely apartment in Dallas. My apartment used to be the place where all the swingin' singles would live, but I live there because it's not in the ghetto and has a washer and dryer!

Job: I am a caption editor! Basically, I do closed captioning for the hearing impaired. That means I watch and caption everything from late seventies Match Games to Scrubs that will air the next day. Yeah, I know, it is pretty awesome.

Affiliation: I have a degree in journalism from the University of North Texas.

Attachments: There is a cast page for your enjoyment, but here is a quick list of those important to me:
My boyfriend, Josh, who I have been with since December 2005.
My mommy, who I talk to many times a day.
My dad, who is a generous asshole.
My brother, who is gay and richer than Bill Gates.
Various friends that I don't have many of because I've lost contact with them since they moved far, far away.

THE NAME

I picked this name, LasVegasLiz, not because of the actual location but because of what Las Vegas represents to me. I love going to Vegas. When my plane lands there or when my car inches into the city limits, I can't help but smile. It just makes me happy. There's something so wild and sophisticated about the city, yet so trashy and depressing at the same time. And yes, that's how I feel about myself most of the time!

Previously, I was also located here. There, I was a 21 year old dumbass that had no idea what was coming. I'm proud of those entries, I'm a little jealous of those entries, and I'm ashamed of those entries. I also resided here, when I lived in Austin in 2003. That was a learning experience and it's there for all to see! Yay.

IMPORTANT!
It is important to know that I have had a deep and passionate love for Axl Rose and Guns N Roses since 1991. I've tried my hardest to get over it, but to no avail. I went to a GN'R concert in 2001 that just might have been the crowning acheivement of my lifetime. I also once stood in the front row of a Velvet Revolver concert where I got close and personal with most members of the band.

ME
I am a writer. That's just who I am, and who I will always be. I love dogs. I love rock music and headbanging and driving fast and wearing Vixen nail polish and wearing Doc Martens. I have polycystic ovarian disease. I love Dr. Pepper, mexican food, cheesecake ice cream with peanut butter cups, and movie popcorn. I love rain. I love movies. I love commentary on DVDs. My mom once said I was an unsafe driver. My dad once said I drive by Braille. I love to gamble, although I'm not very good at it. I wear Obsession and I have been for years because I like it.

And other stuff.

STUFF I LIKE!
Ahh yes.

My favorite:

TV show: I'm a little obsessed with CSI: The original. I used to have some kind of passionate love for William Petersen, but that's faded a bit. I will forever be a shipper of Sara and Grissom, because damnit, those two crazy kids belong together!

TV shows of the past and present: My So Called Life, Scrubs, House, The Class, Studio 60, Friends, The West Wing, Six Feet Under, Sex and the City, etc.

Bands: Guns N Roses, Coldplay, hair metal bands of the late 80's and early 90's, classical music, Bette Midler, Velvet Revolver, Aerosmith, Nine Inch Nails, Eminem, Elton John.. this can be a very long list, but those are my main favorites.

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Jerry Maguire, Beaches.

Celebrities: Kevin Smith, Axl Rose, Tom Hanks, Bette Midler, Sebastian Bach, Candice Bergan, Mark Cuban, Jennifer Aniston, William Petersen, Jorja Fox, Zach Braff.

Authors: Jennifer Weiner, Jennifer Crusie, Stephen King, Emily Giffin, Rita Ciresi, Ann M. Martin

Books: Baby Sitters Club - Ann M Martin
Good in Bed - Jennifer Weiner
Pink Slip - Rita Ciresi
Different Seasons - Stephen King
Welcome to Temptation - Jennfier Crusie
Something Borrowed - Emily Giffin.

Stuff I don't like includes:

- Matchbox Twenty
- Spin Doctors
- Sunny days
- Brussel Sprouts
- El Caminos
- Spiders
- Crickets
- Roaches
- Etc.
I think that's the jist of it. For more information, see:
Austinliz about me
Mymichele about me


previous // next // random
2 comments
diaryland