Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Baby, Maybe, someday

January 07, 2006

I don't really have anything fascinating to say. The past couple of days have been about trying to get back in the working spirit and failing, having the worst yeast infection ever and then kinda feeling like a whore when I went to the gynecologist (because for the past million years I've gone there, I've been all, "no, I'm not having sex, yes, I do have a boyfriend." and now, yeah, put that in reverse). I also gave up myspace for a week or two, and when I came back I saw that Ryan is now apparently "in a relationship." Well, so am I! I even changed my profile so it says that! I don't know why I didn't before now...I guess I'm finally becoming comfortable with the fact that I am in relationship. That is a good thing.

Anyway, here's a survey.

What were you doing 10 years ago?
I was 16, in the prime of the important years of the boys. I was in the middle of getting over Ryan, about to start dating Adam, and a few months away from meeting Josh. Very important year that was.

I was a sophomore in high school, playing viola in orchestra, knee-deep in drama with Ali-Kat, and about as cute as can be. I was getting into that which was the BBS, which was the internet before the internet was cool. I was playing this game called Legend of the Red Dragon where, incidentally, is where I met Josh. Yeah, we're dorks.

So, good times with that.

What were you doing 1 year ago?
I was wondering how things were ever going to change in my life, not knowing that in a couple of days they were about to change hardcore. Mike the Banker was about to slyly slide me his phone number and thus start a whole chain reaction of strange things that happened, such as having sexual intercourse with a different person other than Matt for the first time in 7 years. In a few weeks, I was about to get The Job. And also, Matt and I were on the bubble of staying together or coming apart, and I guess he met The Girl around this time as well.

So lots of stuff about to happen but not yet happening.

Five snacks I enjoy: I can only pick 5?
1) Does pizza count as a snack?
2) Chips, queso, and salsa. Nothing better.
3) Waffles with peanut butter
4) When I'm feeling healthy, celery rocks.
5) If it has peanut butter and chocolate, give it to me.

Five songs to which I know all the lyrics:
1) November Rain - GN'R
2) Don't Cry - GN'R
3) Insensitive - Jann Arden
4) Can't Make You Love Me - Bonnie Raitt
5) There is No Arizona - Jamie O'Neil

Five things I would do if I were a millionaire:
1) I would say pay off my bills, but I did that already! Muahaha!
2) Responsible things like get an IRA and put it in a bank account and fun things like that.
3) Travel my ass off.
4) Buy a nice and comfortable house in a good area where I don't always think I hear gunshots during the night.
5) You know, charities and stuff.

Five bad habits:
1) Boys
2) Total and complete procrastination
3) Internet whoredom
4) Messy, messy, messy!
5) My ugly oral fixation

Five things I like doing:
1) Listening to my AM radio show on Saturday Morning with this dude that I've been in love with for like 7 years now.
2) Wasting my time on the internet
3) Working out/eating like a pig
4) Road trips
5) Gambling!

Five things I would never wear, buy or get new again:
This question eludes me and I choose not to answer it!

Five favorite toys:
1) Josh's tongue ring
2) My DVR! I love my DVR.
3) My laptop
4) My car!
5) My DVD player. Where would I be in life if I had nothing to play DVDs with? Awww.

That was long and boring.

So I have personal training today at 12, and then I have to clean clean clean until I can't clean anymore, and then Josh is gonna come over and cook for me and spend the night! Tomorrow I'm probably skipping church again and going to work for some exciting overtime opportunities.

I hope you're all finding 2006 to be everything you want it to be.

*****

1
"I am as intruiged as ever by my bank boyfriend, Mike. We got to talking a little on Wednesday and I found out that he lives really pretty close to me. I'm just fascinated by this flirtation. I'm fascinated by the smile he gets when I walk in. It's a very... different situation for me, one that I'm definitely not used to. We'll see, I guess."

2
"Anyway, so that's that. I have a place in Dallas. I'm going to move on the 22nd of this month, which is just 2 weeks away. Here I am. Austin is almost over."

3
"It's just funny.. people can give you advice on relationships, on your relationship. Or you can take the logical approach, like say.. "This person lives in Dallas, I live in Austin, this person has a new girlfriend, and I'm not coming back for at least 7 months. That means that we can't get back together, right? That means that he's not going to cheat on his girlfriend, right?" Those are all logical facts, yet when I look at these facts, I ignore them. Because everytime I talk to Matt, I'm probably both consciously and uncosciously trying to make him miss me enough to dump her and get back together with me, although that would just be destructive right now."

4
"Speaking of Axl, which I don't think I do nearly enough, I had dreams about him all night. Like, crazy dreams. Slash was even in one of them. *Sigh* They're gonna have to take me away in the pretty white jacket soon."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland