Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

the camera phone couple! and other sappy shit.

March 09, 2006

You know, in 7 and a half years of a relationship that I happened to be in at one point in my life, I was never totally allowed to express my love as badly as I wanted to. If I did express it, I was told I was being "weird" and to "stop being weird." I was told that "being IN LOVE" was something that people made up so they could feel like they were in fairy tale. When I equated the song "2 out of 3 Ain't Bad" to our relationship (I want you, I need you, but there ain't no way I'm ever going to love you, so don't be sad, 2 out of 3 Ain't bad), there wasn't any disagreement. That...sucked.

So right now, I feel like being mushylicious. As mushylicious as one could possibly be, probably. I love Josh. I am totally in love with him and probably, most likely, would like to spend my life with him and grow old with him. I know we will take care of each other. It might not be in the traditional way, but we will totally take care of each other.

Here are some pictures that might just make you want to vomit. Yes, we've become one of THOSE couples: the camera phone couple!


Look at my sexy bitch:

I like this one...we're kinda sharing the same look...like we're in on something that no one else knows about...

Tomorrow is his birthday. Here, for my amusement anyway, is what I've said in the past about his birthday:

one year ago...
"I think today is Josh's birthday. He would be 24, if he hasn't been killed in self defense by someone yet."

4 years ago...
"Today is a tragic day, my friends. Why is this a tragic day? I'll tell you why it is a tragic day.

It is Josh's 21st birthday. *Cringe!*

I haven't talked to him in over a year, first of all. But I keep ex boyfriend birthdays in my head. I know almost all of them, I really do. Scary, I know.

But this is scary because.. just think of all the wrath he will put on this world with all the things he's now legally able to do! Not that doing them illegally would have stopped him, but yeah. That's scary.

Anyway!"

Isn't that nice? I love that I am now completely in love with the last person on earth I ever thought I'd be in love with. That's so awesome.

Also, my mom no longer thinks I'm regressing and is now happy for me. My dad totally randomly said on the phone yesterday, "You sound happy, what's wrong?" So yeah. I know there's some things I need to work on while still maintaining this relationship, and I will. Because I love him, but I know there is still a world going on outside of this relationship that I have to live in. Interesting concept, huh?

Okay, I'm done drooling now. I'm sorry for the dorkyness but man...it's been a long time since I've felt so completely loved and cherished. He is my monkey.

That is all.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland