Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Axl and my dad are bonding!

February 05, 2006

Do you know what's making me crazy today? DO YOU? This was at one of those gossip columns that says who was spotted where...

Axl Rose of Guns N' Roses, back at Tryst (Wynn)

Why is that making me crazy? My dad is at the Wynn RIGHT NOW! RAWRRR! I'm sure he wasn't at that club late at night, but still, MY FATHER IS IN THE SAME ATMOSPHERE AS AXL ROSE!! It's all too much to take.

At least he's out in public again. Go, Axl, go! By the way, tomorrow is his birthday. He will be...44 years old! Wow.

Anyway, in real life news...Josh's trip to the ER, while he was there for like 12 hours, turned out to be uneventful. But he still has to make a an appointment because...they think he might colon cancer. I mean, the boy is 24! Colon cancer, really? So we're all a little worried about that. He's my smushins and that really is not something fun to think about.

He was here yesterday and since we watched Episode 1,2, and 3 of Star Wars last week, yesterday we watched the rest of the movies. When I wasn't bored out of my mind I was pretty captiviated. When we were watching Return of the Jedi last night, there was this whole sad Ewok scene that I remember because the second time the movie came out in theaters, Josh and I did our usual movie theater sex routine. Hey, when you're 17 and 15, it's hard to find a place to have sex!

Speaking of sex, it was fucking fantastic yesterday. I used to wonder about the concept of having an orgasm during sex, but yeah, I don't wonder about that anymore. My neighbors probably aren't wondering either because well, I'm sorry to say that I got...a little loud. It was just that good.

So today? Well, I was captioning this show called Watch This, which is on the TV Guide Channel, a few weeks ago and John Henson said, tongue in cheeck of course, that he was going to watch My So Called Life on Super Bowl Sunday instead of the usual. That actually gave me an idea, and J is coming over today and we're going to watch us some MSCL, eat pizza, and play the MSCL drinking game. That's right, we're just THAT cool.

Let's see what else I can pointless talk about...well, I had a bit of a breakdown at work on Thursday. The whole situation with the office in California closing has put a whole new level of stress on us that we've never experienced. We're basically expected to do double the work at the same pay and it just sucks. So work, while still being fun and I still love my job...is really stressful and not as much fun as it was when we could actually take our time to get things right. Right now it's definitely quantity over quality and that's making me a little sad. But, you gotta do what you gotta do.

I'm still eating like shit, but tomorrow I get the crack known as Meridia, so I expect to turn things around soon. My issue right now is trying to figure out how to balance working much-needed overtime and working out when I get home and also trying to see Josh all at the same time. I remember when I lived in Austin, looking at the long stretch of days and wondering how I was ever going to fill them with activities so I wouldn't go completely insane. Now I wonder how I'm ever going to get everything I need to do done with the little amount of time I do have. That's nice than having all the free time I could possibly imagine, but yeah, I would like an hour or two where I can go see Brokeback Mountain or something.

Speaking of that, Crash was nominated for an Oscar! That certainly makes my heart warm and happy.

That is all. Many exciting things to do today, including getting as drunk as time will allow. Woohoo!

*****

1
"You know, it's not like I'm naive enough to not know that there's guys out there who just stop calling the minute they get what they want, but I just didn't think he was going to be that way! I hate myself for being such a bad judge of character. I hate myself for freaking out so much and turning him off. And I hate him for giving up so easily."

2
"I'm kinda treading lightly with this relationship. Almost walking on eggshells. I don't want to cause trouble. I don't want to stir anything up. I'm trying really hard to stay cool and let the game come to me. I'm doing a good job, but I want more. I want more from HIM, not from anyone else. I love him so much, and I want to have a life with him. I don't know if I will. But I don't know if I won't, either."

3
"I haven't dated since I was 17 and even then I was pretty bad at it, so when I do do it again, it should be fun and strange and ackward. Sorry, I can't spell that word. It's a very strange word."

4
"So yeah, I'm in love with BB's new truck. A 1998 red Dodge Ram. *Drool* I was following him in my car today and he just looked so sexy in his big ol truck and it was all so very exciting.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland