Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Happy birthday, my pretend husband!

February 06, 2005

I would like to extend happy birthday wishes to one Mr. W. Axl Rose. He is the unimaginable 43 years old today, but still very sexy and still my boyfriend for life.

Rawr!

There's not much else going on at the moment. No bank boys have called. No other boys have called. I'm skipping church today and eating Taco Cabana and watching season 2 of Sex and the City instead.

Right now I'm in between being extremely exuberant about finally starting the new job on Tuesday and being weirdly depressed about a guy I dated for like, 3 weeks. I just don't get it.. the total and complete attraction I had to him was not something you can always get with people, and I just don't understand how he can just turn his back on that.

Whatever. I swear this is the last time I'll mention him unless he calls me again, which I'm pretty sure will be never, so I'll never mention him again.

You know, it's not like I'm naive enough to not know that there's guys out there who just stop calling the minute they get what they want, but I just didn't think he was going to be that way! I hate myself for being such a bad judge of character. I hate myself for freaking out so much and turning him off. And I hate him for giving up so easily.

I just don't get it! I just don't. I guess he thought it just wasn't worth it.

I saw Million Dollar Baby yesterday. That surprise ending? Geezbus! I had no idea! How depressing.

Tomorrow I'm going to wake up at the ungodly hour of 6 AM to do a test run to the new office. It takes 19 minutes to get there without traffic. I figure it'll be about double that, give or take, with traffic.

7 AM! Who starts working at 7 AM? That's just wrong.

That's all, I guess. Rock on.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland