Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Your mama.

May 26, 2005

Hi!

I'm a bit of an update whore lately. But you will take it and you will LIKE IT! MUAHAHA!

I am moving tomorrow, lalalala. It's going to be a crazy, crazy day. The movers are coming between 8 and 9, and my mom is coming around 10, and my cable people and my cofee table delivering people and my sofa delivery guy are pretty much all coming at the same time.

Plus, I am definitely not finished at my current apartment.. I still have to clean and pack more dishes and all that other fun crap. I have SO MUCH to accomplish in the next 4 days! SQUEEEE!

Not to mention all the shopping that needs to be done! I have to go grocery shopping! I have to buy all new food! ALL NEW FOOD, YAY! And I have to go to Target and get a trash can and a shower curtain! WOOO! SHOWER CURTAIN!

I'm going to a wedding on Saturday that I'm not all excited about it, but I was invited, and there's a good chance that Church Boy will be there, so.. that's the plan.

I think I had a pretty good day at work today. There wasn't much Probably Gay Supervisor excitement, but my real Not Gay Female Supervisor told me some good news. We were all talking about some such, because why work and be productive when we can all sit around and talk about nothing of importance?

Anyway, she said that since we're hiring new people, nobody should worry about getting fired any time soon. Since I kinda went through a whole period of paranoia last week because she kept calling people into her office and closing the door, I told her I thought they could be hiring new people to replace me or something!

But, she said, "Elizabeth, I've already recommended that you be placed out of your training, so don't worry about that." Wooohooo! I've only been in training for 3 and a half months, so that means I must be doing better than I thought. I dig that, folks. I really and truly do.

To not entirely suck at a job is pretty much a new feeling for me, so I like the fact that I'm actually going to get promoted before I get fired. Plus, I really do enjoy what I do. In spite of myself, I'm really starting to appreciate that which is the 70's game show. You really should watch the Match Game more often, people. It's less than a show and more like.. an experience. Like, a cult or something. Seriously.

And.. I think Step By Step might be growing on me. DON'T TELL ANYBODY!

You know, I wonder if this entry is really worth putting up at all because really, it's quite boring and probably not interesting to anyone but me. But hey, that's never stopped me before, right?

I went to my dad's office today to pick up a check because it's a really long story but I kinda had to save my roommate's ass and I hope she appreciates it, and I know she does, and she's letting me have her floor lamp and her DVD shelves and her ironing board and iron, so we're kinda even anyway. Wow, that was a long sentence.

Anyway, it was fun to be there as just a daughter and not in a professional capacity, since I went there pretty much everyday when I was working for him. I know everyone there, and it's a comfortable place to be, and it makes me feel like I've kinda come a long way since I started working for my dad way back in February of last year. Remember that? I do.

Urm, one last thing before I put you all to sleep. My mom keeps chattering on and on about this drug rep that comes to her doctor's office (she's a front desk chick) every week, and how she thinks he would be perfect for me. After a month or two of everyone telling him that he and I would get along fabulously, my mom finally gave him my number!

I don't know how I feel about that. I know that my mom would have to have pretty strong feelings about a guy to set me up on a blind date with someone. She's never done that before, anyway. But apparently he's cute, and he's 27, and we like the same music, and he's kinda short and wants to date someone else who's kinda short. So, who knows? I'm keeping my options open at this point, which is kind of a new thing for me. I'm going to start the online dating as soon as I lose about 5 more pounds and get settled into my apartment. Yay dating! Or something.

I'm actually really stupidly self conscious about how boring this entry is. I apologize on behalf of the whole LasVegasLiz franchise.

Moving sucks.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland