Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Moving: a thesis.

May 29, 2005

WHEEEE! Moving.

So I moved on Friday, and you know how all that is. The movers said they'd be there in between 8 and 9, so of course they came at 11:15. However, they only took 2 hours to move all my crap, saving me $95 that I had budgeted, so they are forgiven for being outrageously late. And besides, while I was waiting for them to show up, I got to watch another Match Game on GSN that I captioned. It's always exciting to see the fruits of your labors, yes?

My mom met me at my new apartment and we started the laborius process of unpacking. My mom was an interior decorator in another life and fortunately for me, this is what she lives for. If she hadn't helped me, my apartment would be looking drastically different by now, and not in a good way.

A few hours later, my new best friend showed up - the cable guy. And now, oh glorius me, I have DIGITAL CABLE! And more than that.. oh, dear me...

HIGH SPEED INTERNET! YAYAYYA!

I mean, it's not like I've never seen high speed internet before, but the whole time I lived at my last apartment, I had ugly dial-up. So, I'm like.. orgasming!

And the best thing about digital cable is the one channel that has fulfilled all my music channel dreams.. VH1 Classic! Oh, yes. Oooh baby.

When the cable guy left and the furniture was delivered and my mom and I went on a shopping adventure at Target, Ali-Kat came over and we all ordered pizza and had good times in general.

Later in the evening, I decided to ruin all my composure and hard work and send a text message to Matt. All I wanted to do is literally see if he's still alive! All I said was, "Hey you, are you still alive? Just wondering." That.was.it.

Well, I won't go to much into what happened next, but let's just say that his new girlfriend is apparently not only illiterate, but pretty much psycho, as well. It was all very surreal and crappy, and it's been bothering me ever since, 2 fucking days later.

It's just so weird to think you know somebody, and then have them be the complete opposite of everything you've ever known about them. It's true - I don't know anything about Matt anymore. And well, I guess that's good. I guess that instead of thinking that I just might contact him at some point in my life to see how he is or to see if he's forgotten about me...

I can't do that. I have to live with the fact that he is out of my life. Not only that, he doesn't even want to be in my life at all. I just have to learn to be comfortable with the fact that he is pretty much out of my life forever. Those 7 and a half years when we talked almost daily and had a special rapport and had good nookie and sometimes even enjoyed a relationship that included mutual trust, respect, and attraction.. that was from October of 1997 to April of 2005, and that's it. After that, he is a stranger to me.

It sucks, but I understand that there's really absolutely nothing I can do about it.

Anyway, now that we have that out of the way.

Now that I live by myself again, I seem to be slipping right back into my old living by myself habits. Like, walking around naked. Like, sitting around in my underwear when I'm just watching TV. It's nice. I can dig it.

What I'm most looking forward to is luring some boys into this place. When you turn on my pretty lamp I got from target, and when you're sitting on the sofa with the red suede pillow, things are gonna get crazy. I am looking forward to it.

Here's my pretty red lamp:

Isn't it sexy?

I loovvvee my apartment. I really do. The bedroom is kinda small:


And the kitchen is kinda small...

But my bathroom sure is lovely:

And here is what I love most about the damn place:

Do you see that? Do you see that washer and dryer right there? DO YOU?

I've done about 10 loads of laundry since I got here. It's all very exciting and I may never be the same.

And of course, here's the most important addition to the place, and without it I just wouldn't be able to make it:

Ahh, Axl.

The best part of living by myself is being able to put stuff wherever the hell I want it. When I moved in with my roommate, she had already claimed the space as her own. But this is mine, and I love it, and I pay for it myself, and I'm just way too excited.

I haven't been able to totally and completely unpack yet because my brother gave me the dubious task of finishing an online real estate course for him. I did it because he said if I took the class for him, I wouldn't have to owe him the $250 I borrowed from him to pay my ticket from the special City of Dallas police department. And, guess what? That's fine with me! That's $250 extra I can use next month in VEGAS! WHEEEE!

And the class isn't that bad at all. Real Estate kinda runs through my blood, anyway. I can't really avoid it even if I wanted to.

Well, that is all I care to say at this time. I'm going to the farm tonight because I miss Charlie and he's my little baby puppy boy. I love my new apartment! And I am done with Matt.

Good times.


previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland