Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

church boys and wireless internet

September 16, 2005

Hi, humans. I am writing to you tonight from my brand spankin' new Compaq Presario laptop! Wheee!

What I don't quite understand is how I'm able to use the internet without the modem being hooked up to a phone line and/or using the cable modem. I've heard of wireless internet, but how the hell does it work? Is it magic or something? Do I have to pay for it somehow or is it like I'm stealing the internet from the universe or something? I have no concept of this whole wireless internet debacle.

My computer sure is pretty, though. My old one decided it was going to be a total bitch and just completely never work again. Computers are dumb.

So tonight I attended the social occasion known as "game night" for our little Sunday School class. It was a really good time, filled with beer and poker and Trivial Pursuit (which I ended up winning for my team) and other good times. Both my Church Boys were there. But the Church Boy number 2 crush? Yeah, maybe it's not so good to develop a crush on someone who is getting married before the year is over. That's too bad, 'cause we would have made a good couple, I think.

So, instead, there is again Church Boy Number One. I say "again," but really it is "always and forever," because this thing refuses to die. I've had a thing for him for almost a year now. And the thing about it is...there is some kind of connection there. I noticed it hardcore tonight. He is a people person, and he does like him some girls, but we seem to have this fun little rapport going on that he doesn't seem to have with anyone else in the group.

But...I tried. I already put it out there, and he didn't respond, so there's really nothing I feel I can do but be what I am when I'm around him, continue the seemingly special rapport we have, and maybe someday he'll figure it out. Maybe not, but...maybe. Until then, this crush won't die because it's just not even really a crush anymore. And it's not even physical, man! I mean, the boy is hot, yes. He makes a pair of jeans look good, mmmkay? But it's just like...who he is, and how he makes me feel just by talking to him, and...everything.

I'll stop drooling all over myself. I really wish I could stop being so friggin' boy crazy.

So anyway. Work was okay this week. But I did 3 or 4 different Amazing Races, and I got WAY too emotionally involved in these people's lives. But Jonathan, from season 6? Is the most vile person to ever come across a TV. Just...gross. I just want to vomit all over myself whenever I see him, which is often because the producers just love them some assholes, apparently.

But seriously, yesterday I was telling my boss about something I came across in the show and I was just really, like, violently angry about it, and she was like, "Um, maybe we should put you on something else for a while." So today I got to do a Match Game. Which is good, because apparently the Amazing Race just gives me tired head now. But the good news is that this is still pretty much the perfect job for me. Yay!

Also, I love my baby Charlie and I wish he wasn't such a vicious attack dog so that I could keep him and have him sleep in my bed every night.

I really need a boyfriend. I don't, but I do. You know? Okay.

Oh, yeah, and to "Axl" - as usual, your "advice" is useless, unwanted, ignored, and completely not based on any kind of knowledge whatsoever about my life. I'd love it if you'd go out on the highway and just fuck yourself silly. Thanks.

*****
1
"I remember those feelings, though. I remember the breakdowns. And maybe it's not that I've moved on so much as I've learned to deal with it, you know? Because my life is not so much entirely better than it was then. It's just different. And I've found ways to deal with it. And I won't ever allow myself to return to that place."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland