Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Let's do the time warp again!

December 13, 2005

You know, my life is kinda freaking me out right now.

Like, 2 weeks ago everything was normal. My life was a little boring and I worried about my complete lack of a social life, but it was fine, things were...normal.

And now, 2 weeks later, I have a date with a guy with 8 tattoos who teaches english to high school students, I'm being myspace stalked by the boy I lost my virginity to, I've found the person I once thought was my soulmate once again even though he's now missing, I found out that Matt Two told me the biggest lie ever, one of my best friends from high school got me totally shitfaced on Saturday night, and now nothing will be the same again!

What the hell is going on with this time warp bullshit? I mean, I know I've kinda brought it on myself, but the way it keeps happening, the way I keep finding people and the way they keep finding me, it's so completely bizarre and I'm wondering what the hell the universe is trying to do to me! Do we all go through this stage in our lives where we feel we have to go back and find the people we lost touch with just so we can find our real true selves, just like John Cusack did in High Fidelity?

What is making me freak out today is that a friend of Josh's searched for me on myspace, and then told Josh I was there, and then Josh emailed me, and now I'm talking to him on yahoo. It's been approximately 6 years since I've talked to him, and when I do, it's always really strange. He admitted to me today that he thinks I'm the only person he ever really loved, or something like that...I mean, okay, that's interesting. It's also kinda nice to hear that from the person I lost my virginity to. But also disturbing, because, well, we all know the crazy shit I went through with him and how fucking long it took to get over that whole mess.

In other news, I think I might have a date tomorrow night with a perfectly lovely gentleman, but that has not been totally confirmed yet. His name is Jeremy, he's a teacher with tons of tattoos, and he's also a poet. You know me and the poetry boys...it's apparently a weakness of mine. There's a few things that I'm not so sure about him, but hey, it's only a date! We're just going to Starbucks. If there's no chemistry, there's no chemistry. I'm not going to freak out about this boy, really, I'm not.

I am freaking out about talking to Josh and how quickly our conversation to turned to sex. The memory on this boy is absolutely astonishing to me. The things he remembers...who would remember all that stuff? It was fucking 9 years ago, I was 17 years old! I really actually do want to see him but I'm not going to bring it up if he doesn't. I have the feeling that things would be really weird if we do see each other again...just because our relationship always has been weird. But Josh...sometimes I used to think Josh was totally pure evil. But hey, rock on with that shit!

Anyway...I got paid today (biggest check ever!) and I'm going to go do me some major Christmas shopping. Woo, money!

That is all. I am going to continue to live in my time warp and be freaked out by the weirdness my world is right now.

*****
1
"On the way to work this morning, I saw a dude with a license plate that said the very simple "Metal". The dude didn't look very metal, though, so it was a bit disappointing."

2
"In other news, Matt is coming up with ideas for our sex life that definitely wouldn't make him a virgin anymore. But he keeps making excuses, like, "I'm a virgin until I penetrate and orgasm through penetration." Where do I find these guys?"

3
"As of 8:25 on Friday, December 13th, 2002, I am officially free. I have no job. I have no place to live. I have no boyfriend tying me down. I am now going to join the ranks of the millions of other confused 20somethings that have no idea what to do with their lives."

4
"So, the point is, I don't care that we don't have a place to stay. I don't care that I'm $435 in debt. I don't care that I have drive a 2500 miles round trip. Because it's important to me! It's motherfuckin Axl Rose! Good god!"

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland