Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

What Long Island Ice Tea can do for you!

December 11, 2005

I think one of my resolutions for the new year is to drink more alcohol. Isn't that a good resolution? Maybe if I drank more often, it would take more than a couple of drinks to get me totally shitfaced and perhaps I won't be throwing stools on the floor at the Curtain Club and having random strangers comment on my drunkenness.

Anyway, I was really intruiged by my horoscope yesterday...
Paging through your old photo albums is exactly your speed right now, and that sense of nostalgia feels sweet. You'll probably be inspired to pick up the phone and reach out and reminisce. Before you know it, you're talking about what's happening in your lives right now -- and perhaps even making plans for the future. A visit may be in order, or a reunion of some sort. You'll gather strength from these dear old connections.

That's just eerie, because for the last couple of weeks, it's totally been about nostalgia. With connecting with Ryan again (although he still hasn't called me back, the fucker), with finding everyone I've ever known on myspace, it's all nostalgia, all the time.

So last night I found myself going to a club to listen to some local bands with Jenny, one of my best friends from high school that I haven't even seen or talked to in nearly 8 years. It was really pretty awesome to hang out with her, since she's pretty much the only single chick I know and she knows where all the cool places are. She had some boy talking to her half the night, but he's only in town for 2 weeks and his name was seriously Forrest. She also introduced me to the world of the Long Island Ice Tea, and my world just may never be the same. I mean, it tastes like lemonade, but there's like 13 different kinds of alcohol in it! Wow.

This kind of lifestyle-going to clubs, getting drunk and listening to local bands-has never been my kind of scene, but I can definitely see the excitement. Now that I have someone to go with, I might do it a lot more often now, which is awesome. I've kinda been worried about my lack of a social life for the past couple of years, but now with Jenny and J and various others that I will be meeting soon, I'm starting to worry a little less about it. It's much relief, let me tell you.

I know I wasn't going to talk about that which is myspace anymore, but now that I'm on it, it seems like I hear about it everywhere I go. Lots of the bands last night talked about it and Jenny and I would giggle. I'm still completely addicted and it's getting more interesting, because I'm currently talking to 2 boys that are lovely gentlemen. Just because the universe is being so fucking weird lately, one of the guys has a beagle named Bailey. Who else had a beagle named Bailey? Oh, yeah. Matt did.

So I'm kinda looking forward to 2006. I think it will be my first official Matt-less year since 1996. I think I will be making new friends, dating new people, making big strides at work, and really just building the life I've imagined for myself but never had the balls to obtain. I'm excited about it!

I'm also excited 'cause I bought tickets for the Coldplay concert in March. J's gonna go with me, I've decided. It put me $100 more into debt, but hey, Coldplay! I love me some Coldplay.

In other news, yesterday I turned on Vh1 Classic, and what fucking song was playing? 2 out of 3 Aint Bad, by Meatloaf. I LOVE when the universe just really makes it impossible for me to forget about Matt.

Meanwhile, I'm going to try really hard to detach myself from this sofa I've been sitting on all day long and like, go out into society or something. Rock on, friends.

Before I go, here's a revelation...

You Are 26 Years Old
Under 12: You are a kid at heart. You still have an optimistic life view - and you look at the world with awe.

13-19: You are a teenager at heart. You question authority and are still trying to find your place in this world.

20-29: You are a twentysomething at heart. You feel excited about what's to come... love, work, and new experiences.

30-39: You are a thirtysomething at heart. You've had a taste of success and true love, but you want more!

40+: You are a mature adult. You've been through most of the ups and downs of life already. Now you get to sit back and relax.
What Age Do You Act?

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland