Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

I'm going to go watch Sideways now.

April 05, 2005

I am currently watching a Golden Girls that I don't think I've ever seen, and it's cracking my ass up.

You'd think that after sitting there and basically watching TV all day at work, I'd get a little tired of it. Well, you're wrong, friend! Give me my TV, that's what I say.

Rose: Where did Rocco get all that money?
Sofia: I don't know, but the next time we go to the Colonel, I'm getting all white meat AND a biscuit.

I also rented Sideways because it came out today and it has commentary by Paul Giamatti and Thomas Haden Church. That sexually excites me.

Anyway. In other news, I am pretty sure that most of you are tired of me talking about a certain male who works at a certain financial institution. I am pretty tired of it, myself. So, I'm just not going to talk about him anymore. Unless he calls me or something, which I'm about 99% sure he's never going to do since it's been a month and he hasn't, I'm just not going to talk about him. There's nothing else to say that hasn't already been said. It still bothers me, and I don't expect to really forget about it soon, but that's the extent of it. It's not like.. affecting the way I live my life.

But, in other boy news, Church Boy sent me this invitation to join some kind of Friendster-like community online. As far as I know, he invited everyone in our Sunday School class, but maybe not. Maybe I'm his special friend. Wink. Wink. Whatever, it excited me for about 17 minutes today.

I made a cheeseburger for dinner tonight. Okay, 2 cheeseburgers. I could have eaten 4 or 5, to tell you the truth. They were disturbingly good.

Work is okay. I did half a match game and half of the funniest Sanford and Son I've seen yet. I don't know what it is about that show, but it makes me laugh like such an idiot. And nobody else is watching the same thing I am, so when I suddenly erupt in crazy insane laughter, nobody knows why and I kinda look like an idiot.

There's STILL so much to learn, and I want to learn it, damnit. But I guess I still have a ways to go.

Let's see, what else... on Sunday, Natalie had a little party that I attended, and it was good times. We played Cranium, and I ruled that game, man. I rocked its ass. With my gigantic useless head of pop culture knowledge, I rule. If only I could turn that into a way to make money...

Anyway, the party was fine. I got to catch up with Julie, a friend that Natalie and I hung out with a lot during my college days. I haven't seen her in like.. 2 and a half years. So, yay.

Before I got there, I asked Natalie if there would be any males there, and she said yes, so I tried to look all cute. Well, there was 2 boys, and they were both boyfriends of the chicks. One of them looked like Donnie Wahlberg.

Anyway.

I have to go clean now. Every place that I've been in is a big pile of mess, so I have my work cut out for me. I'm not feeling the whole exercise vibe this week, unfortunately. Hopefully I'll get some good sleep tonight and feel all kick-assy and work my ass off tomorrow.

This was really a useless entry, but I'm bored.

****

a year ago...
"So, today I won $4,000 on a scratch off lottery ticket."

2 years...
"Everyday he wishes? That totally melted me. It turned me back into a mushy goo of ex-girlfriend goodness. It turned me from Elizabeth, strong and bitchy woman of "Hard to get" fame to Ellebear, the crazy ex-girlfriend of Matthew, who would do anything for his stupid attention.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland