Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Reasons why I can't sleep right now

June 24, 2005

Grar! I am incapable of sleeping right now, which is disturbing, because I have to wake up in mere hours to go caption things all over again.

Things that are not allowing me to sleep properly tonight:

- I am going to be in Vegas in one week exactly. Vegas. In one week. *drool*

- Arggh! This guy in my creative writing class! Each week I learn new things about him, and each week he intrigues me just a little bit more. This week I learned he has an interesting dragon tattoo on this chest and that he used to have a dog that was a wolf/basset hound mix.

The frustrating thing is that I don't know if he is aware of my existence on the planet. I mean, I was the only female in class on Wednesday and I did talk a lot, so I'm sure he knows of my presence. But I'm not sure he really cared all that much.

But.. I might have changed that tonight as I ended up talking to him for about 45 minutes tonight in our class's yahoo chat room! Hello! We started out civil enough by talking about Nine Inch Nails, and then we got into some GN'R and Slash sweating on me and zombie movies and gambling addictions and naked Nicole Kidman. We didn't really get into any personal information, and hey, maybe we never will. But.. that was a good start. I think I stood up well for myself. I showed I was knowledgable on many subjects and that I could hang with him just fine.

I mean... I don't want to marry the guy or anything, I just want to see what happens! He's totally my type, which isn't exactly something that I need to be seeking out right now. What I really should be seeking out is people like Church Boy, but they don't seem to be interested in me, so whatever. Until then, bring on the flings with boys who have earrings and dragon tattoos!

Here's my horoscope for today:

Ah, the tantalizing 'click' when you intellectually connect with someone. Prepare yourself, as a witty new person will soon enter the picture and give you a delightful run for your money.

Heh heh.

- The universe doesn't seem to want to let me forget about Matt for some reason, but that's okay. I'm used to thinking about him. Today marks 4 whole weeks since I've contacted him, more than 2 months since I've actually talked to him. Those are 2 stats that I'm definitely not used to. Going 4 weeks without contacting him in any way is a big record for me. So, yay for that.

Incidentally, I just unblocked him for half a second to see if he's online right now. He is. That information is really not useful to anyone.

- I am working 11 more hours of overtime in the next 2 days, and that is good, but yikes! My wrists are hurting just thinking about the typing that will be occuring on these days.

Last week we bitched about how we never get any of the cool shows, just Family Matters and game shows, so now they're sending us all kinds of cool shit. I got to work on 3o D@ys, the show hosted by Morgan Spurlock. It was extremely fascinating and informative.

And today and tomorrow I'm working on "The Dark Side of Interrogation", which is about as fun and happy as it sounds.

I like work. I like the rapport I have with people at work. This is good times.

- Okay then. That is all. I should really pursue sleeping at this time, if that is possible. Also, I've decided to name my car Carla instead of Richard. There are many reasons why I can't name my car Richard. Matt naming various parts of his genitalia that is one of them. Certain boys that go to certain churches that share the same name is a reason why, as well. So, Carla.

Oh, and also: Confidential to Splunk and Friend: I would like to help you out with that, but not really! I'm very sorry, but first of all, I have no idea where a picture of Matt might be contained in 4 years worth of having a diary online. I'm sure I could find one, but... I'm moving on with my life and I really have no interest in finding one and posting it. I'm sorry!

*****

a year ago...
"My current obsession would be CSI. I know it's a crazy popular show and it's always #1 and all that, but I've never watched it. But I rented the third season on DVD and I've been hooked ever since. I've almost watched 3 whole seasons in 2 weeks. It might be a sickness."

2 years...
"And oh yeah, today is the 8 month anniversary of my ass being dumped. I guess that's why I'm talking to Matt right now about how badly I want to do naughty things to him."

3 years ago...
"And BB is really smart and talented and gifted and sometimes I let it hit me that hes truly an amazing person that I'll never live up to. That's not exactly healthy, but hey, I lack self-esteem, what can I say."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland