Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Tales from the crypt

June 20, 2005

La la la, procrastination rocks.

I've done this before, but that was a few years ago, so I'm gonna do it again and you're gonna like it!

10 Years Ago...

* I was 15
* I was trying to get over Ryan, whom I just dated for a month before it was revealed that he was just too busy and/or disinterested to continue a relationship. However, in a couple of weeks he would call me out of the blue and we would get back together. Ah, I miss Ryan.
* I was getting ready to ditch my most-hated junior high for my beloved high school
* I was obsessed with Pulp Fiction.

5 Years Ago
* I was 20
* I had been dating Matt for 2 and a half years. He and his roommate were starting a new business that I was nervous about.
* I lived in Denton in my own apartment but I spent every single moment I could at Matt's, completely abandoning what most people call "a social life."
* I was trying to find Charlie a place to live because Matt's roommate didn't seem to be able to take care of him anymore.

3 years ago
* I was... 22!
* Matt and I had been together for almost 5 years. He was losing a lot of weight and I was struggling with losing just 15 pounds.
* He was just about to start dating Her #1, unbenownst to me, and was starting the process of removing me from his life. He broke up with me 3 months later.
* In this entry I was almost proud of the fact that I pretty much had a double life. I had no idea the challenges I would have to face in the next 2 and a half years because of that.

One year ago...
* I was not looking forward to turning 25.
* I was still working for my dad and feeling like a loser because I couldn't find a job for the life of me.
* I had just been in the front row of a Velvet Revolver concert and was obsessing over the band.
* I was also starting my fresh and wonderful obsession with CSI
* Matt and I were hung out every now and then, mostly to fulfill a semi-monthly nookie quota.

Today
* I am in love with my pretty, pretty new car that my daddy bought me.
* I need to work out on a more regular basis.
* I am working major overtime at work because I really have nothing better to do (except work out, of course.) and it would be nice to have the extra money.
* I am more proud of myself than I've been in a really, really long time.

That was fun, right?

In other news, yesterday 2 worlds collided when my dad met Church Boy. He does approve of Church Boy, but much like my dad, he doesn't think Church Boy will be interested until I lose "20, 30, 40 pounds." And really, he's probably right. I'm not just saying that from a wounded little girl perspective, I think it's true. Church Boy takes care of himself and I'm sure he wants the same thing from his woman.

I ate too much pizza tonight. And I really need to clean my apartment and stop being so frickin lazy right now.

Just so we all know, I'm doing Tales From The Crypt at work right now. It's creepy.

****

a year ago...
"Those were some seriously sweaty men up there, people. ESPECIALLY Slash. I mean.. I got a Sweat Shower from Slash. But.. I already took a shower when I got home so you can't come over and touch me. I know you're jealous, but your time will come."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland