Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

4 years and counting, but thats besides the point.

June 27, 2005

Hi, Diaryland!

Today is a milestone here in my D-Land world. It is actually my 4 year anniversary! I know, how very and completely exciting!

And, as you well know, I have plenty to say about it because I'm just that kind of contemplative person. But, you know what? I'm tired.

I fully intended on writing an anniversary entry tonight while working on my story for my class, but instead I worked on something else for my class... the boy that we have all come to know and love as Writer Boy, which we will all know him as until something more interesting happens, like there's an exchange of numbers, which I predict will happen soon.

We ended up talking for about an hour and a half on Yahoo messenger tonight, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I really don't see a long-term thing happening here, because he's exactly my type and that's not good for me at this point in my life. He's one of those "trying to reform his bad boy lifestyle" kinda boys at the moment, and while that's admirable, I don't know what that entails, what it did entail, and what it entails for the future.

All I know right now is that he seems to dig talking to me and I really enjoy talking to him, although I would really be interested in taking it to the next level as soon as possible. Like, say, actually hanging out in person! That would be good times.

It will be so weird to see him on Wednesday because we've never really had an actual conversation in person before, and now I know that he gets the runs when he eats pizza and he knows that Slash once sweat all over me at a Velvet Revolver concert.

And it's so interesting to be interested in a writer, because, like.. we compliment each other on our stuff. He liked my haiku (see, Ali-Kat, it was worth it!) and I liked the story he wrote about kissing. We have something big in common, and that is stimulating to me.

Something else stimulating to me... come on, people. The man is a masseuse AND a poet! Can you imagine that combination in, well, places? Like.. the bedroom? Because I certainly can. And I have been. A lot. Because I am the biggest perv ever.

Anyway. I am intrigued. It seems like this might actually go somewhere, but I'm not going to throw myself into it like I did with Mike. I'm just going to play it by ear and see what happens. I really do want something to happen, don't get me wrong, but I don't want to fuck it up before it has a chance to.

This week is going to kill me. It just is! It's going to be so slow and tedious and hello, how can I concentrate on anything when I'm going to be in LAS VEGAS NEVADA by 1:00 PM on Friday?

That is all. I will probably write some kind of anniversary entry at some point, because I am incomplete without one.

Sign this, please, because I'm lonely, and if you don't, the terrorists will win.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland