Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Narcisissim: A portrait

October 11, 2004

Happy birthday to Ali-Kat, oh yeah, oh yeah. 25 years old. Terrifying, isn't it?

So, tonight I will be on the same radio show I was on 2 years ago. If you would perhaps like to listen, here are the steps you might take:

1. Log on to theticket.com .

2. Click on "click here to listen online", which will take you here.

3. Take it from there, Joe.

I will be on at some point in between 8 PM and 10 PM central time. It will be worth listening just to hear me talk politics and the debates, which I'm pretty sure I'm going to end up doing. I'm all kinds of nervous, but like 20 kinds of excited. Yay radio!


I REALLY wish the bank was open today so I can get my money in there and then waste it on stuff from Best Buy tomorrow, like a DVD/VCR combo player and the season 4 CSI DVD. *Drool*

Last night brought on a whole slew of Farm Guy dreams. We even managed to have a nice little make out session in one of them. I know I'll be over this by like.. tomorrow, at least until the next time I see him. But for now, it's just all gross and weird and annoying, and it's even more intense because it isn't a new thing, it's been around for a few months. It won't go away, man! Even my Billy Petersen/CSI DVD obsession has gone away for the most part. Grawr. This sucks MORE than obsessing over celebrities that I never have any chance with whatsoever because he's there, and I can like, physically TOUCH him, and yesterday he poked me in the arm, and it's just all so very wrong.

AND NOW! What we've all been waiting for! Pictures of my family birthday party! The anticipation is killing you, I know. I am SUCH a camera whore.

Here we go!

Here are my two babies, Alf and Charlie. Charlie is attempting to give me a kiss, but it looks like he has the biggest tongue ever in the world, and it also looks like he's trying to lick Alf's eyeballs. But, yeah.


Here is the cake my mom got me from a nice little bakery in Denton:

Here's my baby boy Charlie:


My dad and Alf the golden retreiver:



All of us at the dinner table, which contained the BEST dinner ever! (yorkshire pudding, beef tenderloin, mashed potatoes, gravy, broccoli.. yummm)


Here's some pictures of the farm that are purty.

Here's a picture of my two mommies with me in the middle! The one on the left is the real one. The one on the right is the step mommy. I heart my mommies!

My mom and stepdad:


And last, but certainly not least, is Farm Guy:


I love being such a narcissist.

*****

a year ago..
"I am currently in East Texas. To prove that I am in East Texas, let me detail the activities that I engaged in last night:

After I ate my cake and opened some cards, me and this dude *Farm Guy*, the kinda caretaker of the farm, and this other guy went out to hunt some pigs. Why were we hunting pigs? Because they are apparently causing havoc around the farm and we can't have that.

I got my own rifle and everything! I felt just like Ted fucking Nugent!"

3 years ago...
"We then went to her house and had a really nice conversation about how she thinks I've turned into a butterfly since she first met me. She said I used to be quiet and reserved and I never wanted to do anything, but now she can't shut me up and I'm so outgoing and happy. That made me feel good, like I've actually accomplished something in college.

I haven't really felt that way for a while. I didn't have friends for so long at college, and now that I do, it's just so.. nice. Nice to have other people's perspectives on things. Nice to talk to people and figure out their thought processes and ways of viewing life and everything! It's just so wonderful to be able to go out and make friends and share your life and experiences with them, and I'm so excited. I'm excited that I finally took the effort to make some kind of life for myself, and I actually accomplished that. I've been to weddings this year, I went to a crazy dance type of thing, I've "hung out" with people, I've laughed with people, I've cried with people."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland