Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

My birthday party of fun!

October 10, 2004

So I had a completely rocktacular birthday party this weekend. My brother even came to the party, and that was awesome! I didn't think he was going to make it, it was a total surprise.

My mom and stepdad came too, so we were like a big happy family again. It still always surprises me that everyone can get together and we can all avoid tense arguments and unhappiness. It didn't used to be that way. I'm glad we've all moved on.

And yay Ali-Kat for stopping by! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOMORROW, girlyfriend. I'm happy for us and such. Ali-Kat got me a lot of good stuff, including a CSI CD Rom that I have already lovingly played with. I also got the greatest digital camera ever from my dad. And if you guys think I'm a picture whore now, oh, just you wait! And I installed all the software and uploaded all my pictures all by myself! I am clearly a genius. I also got a big chunk of cash (actually, a check, but.. you know) that will be deposited and then spent on the Season 4 CSI DVD that is coming out on Tuesday, among other things.

It was raining the whole time and there was lots of muddy puppies running around. Muddy puppies still make me happy! Oh yes.

So, if I gave you all 3 guesses as to what I did today, I bet none of you would get it right!

Go ahead, guess!

I went to a roping rodeo! Yes, it's true. Dudes on horses had ropes and there were cows involved, and, yeah. That's what I did for like.. 2 hours today. Why? I have two words for you. Say it with me now:

Farm.Guy.

I went to the rodeo just to spend more time with him. And, well, his 3 kids and my future stepbrother. Which didn't end up working out as well as I wanted to for me as far as making a good impression goes, but yesterday at the party he told my mom that he thought I should go to the rodeo with them. So I did!

This obsession with him is so strange.. I thought it would eventually go away as soon as possible, but it just hasn't! It's been almost 3 months! I mean.. I forget all about it when I come back from the farm, but when I'm there.. it's just.. intense.

Like, today I got to see his house (actually a trailer, but you know me.. I love me some trailer boys!) because of random events that coordinated so I could see his house. Oh man, it was so wrong. That place gave me a whole new set of fantasies! He showed me his bedroom and like.. he MADE his own bed! OUT OF WOOD! Can you fucking blame me?!

*swoon*

I guess you would kinda have to be there.

His kids have moved back from Michigan to Waco, which is 2 hours from the farm. This complicates things greatly in my big plan to seduce him, but that's okay because it's never going to happen anyway. I know the circumstances are about 99.5 percent against it, but in my twisted mind I feel like somehow, if we really wanted to, we could kinda make it work. If not that, all I really wanna do is make out with the guy! Like, tongue kisses! Is that too much to ask?

I am such a dork.

He has beautiful eyes. It is important to know that.

I leave you with a VERY classy picture I took of myself with my new digital camera. It's taken me hours to figure out how to upload everything, so enjoy it. Tomorrow I will be back with a whole new set of pictures because I am a narcissistic ho-bag. I just showed this picture to Matt and he said it's the worst picture he's ever seen of me, so let's all know that first.



Also, I love Desperate Housewives and Boston Legal. I heart ABC!

*****
a year ago...
"While I was in the shower today, the entire time I was in there I thought about the West Wing. That's a sickness, right? But I couldn't help it! I love Rob Lowe and Martin Sheen and Alison Janney and Bradley Whitford and the rest of those loveable huggable characters!"

3 years ago..
"At least I'm not getting my birthday depression anymore. I remember having it when I was going to turn 8. I was just really depressed about not being 7 anymore. I cried to my mom and dad and yet, there was nothing that could be done. It was very sad. And the last time I had it was when I turned 20. Wow, I really did not want to turn 20. I think that was the worst birthday ever. "Wahhh, I'm not a teenager anymore, I can't read the BabySitters Club anymore!"

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland