Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

The other Matt: a first date thesis

August 07, 2005

You know, I'm getting just as tired as you are of proclaiming my love for the newest boy in my life, but I swear, this one's different! Really! I swear!

We went on our first official date today, and the weird part about it was that I wasn't even nervous. I didn't get those weird butterflies that Mike and Eric inspired in me. And when we were at the movie (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory), I didn't feel the weird chemistry vibes that I did with Eric and Mike, but that's not a bad thing...in fact, I truly believe it's a very good thing. It tells me that we have more to build something on than just the physical part of things, and that makes me more excited than anything.

I wasn't sure if he truly knew that I was into him and that I wanted to just, like, touch him, so when he was not responding to the Holding Hands Mating Ritual, I just kinda reached over and grabbed his. I thought he was the kind of guy who would appreciate that, and it seemed like he was. He did The Thumb Thing, anyway. Oh, I could write poetry about The Thumb Thing.

He even acknowledged my existence to his friends! Now, that's not so big, I'm sure, to you guys, but with me, that's a big thing, man. For him to say, "I can't talk, I'm having dinner with Liz right now," that makes me happy. It's the little things, people.

And guess what? This whole thing? Has just been going on for one whole week. That is how long I've known the guy.

I feel very strongly that this could definitely be something big. Not John and Yoko big, but pretty fucking big. But at the same time, I'm trying really hard to just chill out and wait and see. I've had too many crushing blows in the past 6 months to just let myself believe he's really into me. When I got home tonight, I wrote him an email telling him that I had a good time and asked, "Is it wierd that I already miss you?" We'll see what he has to say to that.

Edited to add: He sent me a text message, apparently before he saw the email, that said "I just wanted to say I had a good time with you tonight." Can I get an "Awww" please? I mean, come on! How awesome is that?!!

He also isn't afraid to admit that he WANTS a relationship and that he's a one woman guy. Mike said, after we had sex, of course, that he wasn't looking for a relationship. I never really had that talk with Eric because all I saw of him was the trail of dust he left behind in his haste to get the hell out of there.

That is all. I just wanted to sing the praises of Matt Two. He has absolutely stunning green eyes and outrageously awesome arms (I love arms, I just can't help myself). He was wearing a Pink Floyd shirt, which I found to be pretty awesome. We have so many things in common that it's almost just silly. He's just very sweet and honest and lovely.

Now excuse me while I drool all over myself.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland