Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Contentness does exist!

August 08, 2005

So today, there was a situation involving the airport and an 85-year-old woman that got me all stressed out. It's a long story, and I'll spare you the details.

From an email (one of a million we sent each other today) I wrote to Matt Two:

This whole airport thing stressed me out, but later, the clouds were all dark and there was the smell of rain all over the place and my all time favorite song ever, "Don't Cry" by GN'R, came on 9.33 (Man, I love that station),I rolled down the windows, cranked up the song, and sang like a total lunatic. It was just a moment of total and complete contentness. It was rather awesome.

The contentness wasn't totally about the rain or the song, it was that there is this boy in my life...the first email I got from him today said, "So, do I get to see you again?" The ones that followed said things like, "What are you doing this weekend? Do you want to have dinner/go bowling/watch CSI at my place?" and "I suck at dating...I assume we are dating, right?" And all this other stuff that makes me so happy I'm just about to throw up all over myself.

Here is this boy who is very, very cute, and he's smart, and he's lovely and genuine and nice and a good friend and cares about his family and isn't afraid to say he wants kids in the future...and he's admitting we're dating, is already making plans for the weekend on MONDAY MORNING, and oh my lord, I knew I'd find a guy like this someday, I just wasn't prepared to find him on fucking Match.com!

I just wanted to share my general moment of contentness. Thank you and have a good evening!

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland