Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Who do I have to sleep with around here to get a job?

January 28, 2005

Read my last entry! It's good.

So, today? I got a job.

I seriously don't understand why these things are happening to me all in a span of like... 24 hours, but man alive...

So. Remember that caption editing job I wanted more than anything in the world? The one that I put my heart and soul into for more than a month while I waited for them to just fucking make a decision? And then they went with someone else?

Well, around 12:30, the chick called me and said they have an opening, and would I still be interested? I was like, fuck yes I'm interested! And she said, okay, great, we just need a start date then!

I am starting my new job as a caption editor on February 8th. Hello? Did you hear me?

A. Starting a new job
B. As a caption editor

How is this happening to me? How can I have a new boy in my life, close the door on another boy, and start a new job all at the same time? It can't be God.. I'm fairly sure God would not have approved of my activities last night, that's for sure.

There's two things I have to think here:
a. I had to close the door on Matt in order to have another door open. I mean.. is it a coincidence that less than 24 hours after I had my closure discussion with Matt, I get offered a new job?

b. In a similar vein, apparently I just had to get me some in order to get a new job. Thanks, Mike!

I'm about to lose my shit here, I seriously am. I don't understand how everything can be completely the same for 7 years, and then all at once everything changes. I get the job that I want more than anything, I get the boy that I have amazing chemistry with, I am able to finally stand up for myself and end a relationship that has been going on far too long. It's just.. mindblowing. Amazing. I don't get it. I don't understand it. But I am grateful for it.

I don't know. I am freaking out. I am like.. going to have a stroke.

Okay then. Toodles!

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland