Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

A list of things, really.

March 28, 2005

Things:

- Good weekend. I got a lot of supremely excellent puppy time in. Charlie the Wonder Puppy is like.. my favorite living object on this planet, aside from my mom, of course. He just sooo rocks your ass.

Alf the Wonder Puppy is a good boy, too. He did jump up on my bed and sit on my head to wake me up yesterday, though. But it was cute. So. Rock.

- The weekend was also pretty decent because on Saturday, the Game Show Network ran one of the Match Games I did a few weeks ago at work!

So, much to everybody at the farm's dismay, I wrangled my dad and my fake aunt into the office and made them watch 30 minutes of pure closed captioning greatness. Even Farm Guy watched a few minutes of it. I also learned quite a bit from it in order to improve my Match Game skills. Oh yes. I am unstoppable.

- Farm Guy has great arms. And apparently has never loaded a dishwasher in his life.

- I think people telling me to read "He's Just Not That Into You", my cousin , in this instance, is the new way to politely say, "Dear, get over it. You don't have a chance in hell."

And they all say it like it's the first time I've ever heard of the book, like they're a genius for being the first person to tell me about it.

I just think it's rude, man! Stop telling me what I already know! Fucktards.

- Speaking of fucktards, I think it's really annoying of me that when I have someone else all up and ready to go, Matt annoys the crap out of me. But once that person evacuates, I annoy the crap out of Matt.

What is that? How come I can't just pick a stance and stay with it? How come there is probably never going to be a point when I'm going to be really and truly over this guy? Why did I feel so weird when he said he took some human named "Jennifer" to the Elton John concert? And why did I feel relieved once he told me they aren't dating?

I have problems.

I told him that I felt weird about it, and he was all, "Well, I don't want you to date other people either, so.." But yeah, he doesn't want more, either. I guess I don't either.. but.. I wouldn't say no if he wanted to make things proper.

I have problems.

I thought I was over him 100 percent and it makes me sad that I'm just not, and only because I don't have anybody else in my life. That's just not right. It's wrong, in fact. For a myriad of reasons.

- I have a stronge urge to go to Wrestlemania on Sunday. It's in Hollywood! Shawn Michaels vs. Kurt Angle! Damn captioning! So what if Family Feud or the Lifetime Movie of the Week has to wait a few days! Damn lucky Matt, getting to go wherever the hell he wants. Grumble! Grumble.

- I am sooo looking forward to July when I get to get to Vegas and spend my hard earned money on my gambling addiction.
*sigh*

- My roommate and I seem to be back on the right track. I don't hate her as much, anyway. And, again.. even though I go through phases of hating her, we still have never had a real argument. I'm proud of that, man.

Something she does that makes me feel all warm inside is when she's not home when I go to bed, I keep my door open just in case PD the doggy gets scared or needs to come in and tell me something. When she gets home, she always comes and closes my door. It's just this unspoken thing she does that's just part of the good roommate vibe. You know?

- I saw a dog getting the paper from his driveway this morning. It made me smile. Bixby the wonder dog used to do that, and he was the best dog that ever lived in the universe.

- I might like dogs too much.

- While I was doing Family Feud today, I found myself getting into a biblical discussion with my coworker. Me! A biblical discussion! It made me feel all weird inside. I'm learning a lot from my stupid Christianity for Dummies book, so good for that.

- I bought Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason, but I couldn't even bare to get through it. What a crap bag of a movie. And the first one was so adorably wonderful. *sigh*

- I ordered the Spin magazine with Axl on the cover from Ebay because I need a picture of Axl to put in my cubicle at work. Is that sad?

I think that is all. Do carry on.

*****

a year ago..
"(Me looking at the cans of Spam) "Hey, don't you trailer park people love this stuff?" (Cuz like, he grew up in a trailer park and such)

(Him, looking at stuff that isn't Spam)"Uh, no, but thanks for stereotyping me and where I grew up."

Yeah. Suave of me."

2 years ago...
"But really, what's so bad about that? I got to go to so many different places, experience so many new umm.. experiences, got it on in so many different hotel rooms.. those are priceless memories that I wouldn't trade in for the world. Spending the night near the Hoover Dam in the car because it's so cold outside and the tent wasn't cooperating, after the greatest concert of all time? How cool is that? And when would I ever have been able to do that again? Priceless, people. That's what I'm saying."

3 years.."But anyway, I watched Mystery Alaska last night. Wow. Hot. Russell Crowe is like the sheriff and the hockey guy and the husband and hot. I could watch this movie all day. Not because it's good, but just because of all the hotness going on! Mmmm. I also rented Gladiator, but I'm not going to watch that until I can sit down and really focus on it, cuz I hear it's good times."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland