Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

The Longest Yard and other things you don't care about

June 04, 2005

I got blood taken when I went to the doctor on Tuesday, and now the crook of my arm has a gigantic bruise on it. It seriously looks like I've been on all-night heroin binge. This is troubling to me.

Why have I not seen any Guns N Roses on Metal Mania on VH1 Classic? This is also troubling to me.

So tonight I would like to talk about The Longest Yard. I finally saw it and well, I actually kinda loved it. Here are some things that I would like to say about this movie!

- Michael Irvin was in it. For those of you who aren't as smart as the rest of us, he was on the Dallas Cowboys and you know, everyone loves him, despite the cocaine and whores. And, of course, since I saw this in Dallas, there was actual applause when he appeared in the movie. I thought that was kinda sweet.

- I think I have new respect for Adam Sandler. He was so extremely fantastic in this movie. Seriously! I am not lying to you.

- What the hell happened to Courtney Cox's boobs? Does giving birth really make them that much bigger? Because, DAMN.

- You will laugh. And you will probably cry. They do something really mean to Chris Rock when we've already gotten all kinds of attached and in love with the guy. *sniff*

- The movie also contained Steve Austin and Bill Goldberg. I am actually a little angry that I know Steve Austin is from Victoria, TX, and that he's been charged with domestic violence every now and then, and I believe he even went to my school. I also know that Goldberg used to play football with the Atlanta Falcons and that when he was in the WCW, he went undefeated for like, months.

I know all this because for a couple of years in there, I was a big wrestling fan. I was a wrestling fan because of Matt. And when I first saw Steve Austin on that screen, I was almost unprepared for some of the anger that I felt.

I know that's stupid, but really, I would have no idea who that person is if I never had Matt in my life. There's so many things I wouldn't know if he wasn't in my life, and while that's good in many ways... well, you know. I don't have to write 7 paragraphs on what else I wouldn't know if I didn't meet him, but I think we can all figure that out for ourselves. So, I'll spare you this time. I can hear your sighs of relief!

I also bought some capri pants! At the Gap, for fuck's sake! I've never had capri pants but I thought it was a worthwhile purchase to make in these assy hot Texas days, since these legs aren't ready for shorts yet. I was happy cuz I fit in a size smaller than usual, so that was good. And I was also able to get a Gap credit card and put myself $100 more into debt. But like, a couple of hours of overtime will take take care of that.

I didn't go outside of my apartment today until 5:30. I made myself stay inside until I at least unpacked 3 or 4 boxes and did some laundry and dishes. So, at least I got some stuff accomplished or some such.

Tomorrow is Church Boy, and then to the races with my dad, and then a fancy dinner with my dad. Tonight I'm going to watch America's Funniest Home Videos and make some chocolate chip cookies. Life is okay.

****

2 years...
"But that doesn't change the fact that I still sometimes just straight out miss him. I miss the road trips and the comfort and going out and buying him meatball subs from Subway."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland