Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

I am watching the Gilmore Girls.

June 07, 2005

My last entry was like, really boring, and right now I am procrastinating getting off my ass and finishing unpacking. I hate unpacking. Can't I just keep everything in boxes?

Today I was having a philosophical discussion with Probably Gay Supervisor about commas, and I swear to you that I almost said "condom" instead of "comma" at one point. I guess we all know where my mind is when I'm talking to him, eh?

Two new people started this week, so I'm not the new girl anymore. It's amusing to listen to them try to grasp the concept of captioning, cuz, like.. it's really hard! It's not something that you usually do on a daily basis. Tomorrow will be 4 months that I've worked there. Time kinda flies really fucking fast, doesn't it?

Here's a thing I'm stealing.

Put your MP3 player/Winamp/etc. list in alphabetical order and list the first song for each letter (and numbers and symbols, if you so choose).

A - A Little Past Little Rock - Lee Ann Womack
B - Baby's Gotten Good at Goodbye - George Strait
C - California Love - 2 Pac and Dr. Dre
D - Day Dreamin Fazes - Kottonmouth Kings
E - Eclipse - Pink Floyd
F - Fake Plastic Trees - Radiohead
G Garden of Eden - Guns N Roses
H - Hair of the Dog - Guns N Roses
I - I'd Rather Be Your Lover - Madonna
J - Jaded - Aerosmith
K - Kashmire - Led Zeppelin
L - Lady in Red - Chris DeBurgh
M - Machete - Moby
N - N.W.O. - Ministry
O - Oceans - Pearl Jam
P - P.S. - James
Q - Quicksand Jesus - Skid Row
R - Ragdoll - Aerosmith
S - Sad But True - Metallica
T - T.B.D. - Live
U - U Can't Touch This - MC Hammer
Y - Yellow - Coldplay


Wasn't that fun? I think so.

My entry from a year ago is one of my favorites. Here's a piece:

I have developed a new theory that I'd like to share.

I think that when we get a taste of something good, even for maybe moments at a time, we spend the rest of our lives chasing down that one good moment, while making ourselves miserable in the process.

We see something good in a person, so we know that person inherently has good qualities, but then that person disappoints you, but you've seen the good, so you don't give up on them. But while you're not giving up, you're having bad times because you're refusing to give up on the hope that that person (or situation) will once again become that person you saw that they could be.

Good times.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland