Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Welcome to...Elizabethtown!

November 10, 2005

So, I've decided that it's in my best interest to quit Nano. I am a little sad about it, but hey, I've done it succesfully 3 years in a row so it's not like I can't do it.

My idea for the story was good but the characters are annoying and have no depth, and it's just not working out. Plus, there's just too many other things to do at this point in my life. I've been doing lots of overtime, trying to work out when I can, going to retreats, doing other church stuff, doing family stuff...so I don't feel too bad about it. But I kinda do hate being a Nano quitter. Ah, well, there's always next year.

So on Tuesday at work, we had a rare day where, for a couple of hours, there was literally nothing to do. All of us were just sitting around staring at each other, surfing the net, doing whatever. I decided that was a perfectly good time to email Matt Two, and so I did. It wasn't a sappy letter, it was just saying basically, "Hi! How's it going!" I didn't expect much back from him, but he surprised me. That boy knows how to make a girl smile, let me tell you.

This was such a lovely email that I'm going to whore it out and share some of it for my lovely D-Land friends. I know you can't wait.

Thank you for writing me,
glad I got this so soon as I needed to hear from you. Everything is
going good, I have a job so everything is going smoothly.

Everything is ok, I think about you quite a bit, I hope all is well
with you. I wanted to respond to the last email, I really did but I
couldn't, it's difficult to sit back and take credit for'contributing' to the good things in your life, and I can't do that. Everything goes to you, I will however, say you won't be forgotten, the things you said and certainly the things you did were enough to make an impression on me.

Okay, I do feel a little bad for pimping the email out like that, but *drool* Is Phoenix still 1,000 miles away from Dallas?

Anyway. That did make me a little nostalgic but as far as the Matt Two thing goes, I'm good. If he was still here in town, I'm sure it would be different. But as my mom and Kelly Clarkson says, out of sight, out of mind. It is nice to know that there's someone out there I did actually have an effect on and that he's still thinking about me. It gives me warm and fuzzy feelings.

Now, Church Boy, that's a different story. The retreat is TOMORROW! A whole weekend with him...oh, dear. I know I'm probably expecting too much out of the whole thing, but that's okay. Really, it is. Like I said before, even if we just grow closer and work on our friendship skills, that's good enough. I don't really expect any more than that, but if it happens, expect a happy Liz when the weekend is over.

Work is going well. Today we got to work on Elizabethtown! By far the best thing I've gotten to work on since I've been there. By doing that movie, I now feel like I have some kind of connection to Cameron Crowe. Like, he told me to caption his movie and so I did. Or something like that.

Now that I know M has a girlfriend I've tried to chill out about the whole crush thing, but...I really haven't. I still dig him lots, I just don't expect anything to come from it. He's really hard NOT to have a crush on, so I just won't even try not to.

Oh, and I was looking at this here diary at work because I'm stupid like that, and he saw it on my screen and he's all, "What's that? It looks creepy." And I'm like, "Well, it's my blog thingy." And we had a little discussion about that. He doesn't know where it's located, but he does know what it looks like. Isn't that exciting? No, not really.

I know this is boring so I will shut my big giant mouth now. Here's a picture from Halloween of me, my future stepbrother, and Alf. Alf is dressed as Superman because he's just that cool.

*****

1
"I REALLY like me some Church Boy. He's just so attentive to me and what I'm all about. He asked me how my novel was going! He has really nice hands. I have to figure something out here, people."

2
"My psychologist said that we look on the outside how we feel on the inside. If this truly were the case, I feel like a big fat loser on the inside."

3
"And to make things clear.. yes, I am thinking that this is a break up for the time being. Maybe he's "finding himself" or whatever, but he isn't taking me with him on this journey. Maybe when I'm in Austin he'll realize I'm the true love of his life, but then again, maybe not! I'm just saying that I'm not ruling any possible future relationships with him out, but I may not have any choice in the matter anyway."

4
"I was just kinda watching him a little when we were at the high school football game, when he was so happy that his team was winning, and I thought to myself, damn, he's a babe! I mean, he just has these gorgeous blue eyes, and I love his long hair. Of course, when I first met him, he had a mullet, but we don't need to go there."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland