Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

We've Got Tonight!

September 24, 2005

So, last night, using my powers of persuasion, I got myself invited to spend the night with Matt Two.

All I really wish to share with you about that is he's leaving at the end of next week to live in Phoenix. So, keep the song "We've Got Tonight" by Bob Seger in your mind and you'll understand what that was all about. Except not so dramatic, because damn, we only dated for a month.

There was the watching of Sin City, ordering of pizza at 12:30 AM, there was of course various undergarments flying everywhere, and there was the kissing. Oh, man, am I gonna miss that boy's kisses. Wow.

It was nice. We are parting on good terms with the knowledge that it didn't work out, but it wasn't really due to anything that was said or done, it was just...fate. Chance. Various things happening in his life to warrant a move 1,000 miles away. I know there's really no such thing as closure, but this is the closest I have come to it, really.

He is a very peaceful sleeper, very restful and happy. I couldn't really sleep due to many different things, such as my consumption of 4 bottles of Shiner Bock, thus needing to go to the bathroom about 10 times during the night.

He's a good guy. I will definitely miss him, but I will also know he was there for a reason and I'm glad he was in my life for the short time that he was.

Bah, Phoenix.

Right now I'm at work, which is like...the last place I want to be at this moment, but I volunteered to do it yesterday before I knew what last night would bring. So, I am going to get through my Hollywood Squares and Family Feud and then haul ass to that which is my warm cozy bed.

So, rock out with your cocks out, is what I'm really saying.

****

I know it�s late, I know you�re weary
I know your plans don�t include me
Still here we are, both of us lonely
Longing for shelter from all that we see
Why should we worry, no one will care girl

Look at the stars so far away
We�ve got tonight, who needs tomorrow?
We�ve got tonight babe
Why don� t we stay?

Deep in my soul, I�ve been so lonely
All of my hopes, fading away
I�ve longed for love, like everyone else does

I know I�ll keep searching, after today
So there it is girl, I�ve got it all now
And here we are babe, what do you say?
We�ve got tonight, who needs tomorrow?
We�ve got tonight babe
Why don�t we stay?

I know it�s late, I know you�re weary
I know your plans don�t include me
Still here we are, both of us lonely
Both of us lonely

We�ve got tonight, who needs tomorrow?
Let�s make it last, let�s find a way
Turn off the light, come take my hand now

We�ve got tonight babe
Why don�t we stay?
We�ve got tonight babe
Why don�t we stay?

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland