Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

I need to brush my teeth now.

September 20, 2005

Things to know and somewhat care about:

- I worked out tonight, but I also had 2 Krispy Kremes today just because co-worker brought them in and apparently I am powerless over that which is the donut. It's all very sad.

- No boys. Just...none.

- My dad and Donna? Are apparently getting back together in some kind of capacity. Even Charlie, my wonderful and adorable puppy dog, is back at my dad's house instead of the farm and this might be a permanent situation.

This is all good, of course, but I got used to the way things were and now I have to reshuffle and un-"I FEAR CHANGE" myself. I lurve Donna and I extra love Charlie, so it shouldn't be that big of a deal, yet it is.

- My beautiful car, who I long ago renamed from Richard to Stella, rocks hardcore. There is a black Maxima that looks exactly like my Stella that lives in the parking lot, and when I park Stella for the night, she loves to sleep next to her African-American brother. They're buddies.

My family personifies inanimate objects. It's a problem sometimes.

- We're almost done captioning the seventh season of The Amazing Race at work, and after that, we'll be done with that particular show until the 8th season is over. This is very good for my sanity. I'm not sure why, but that show is just not good for me. It's not healthy at all the way I get so emotionally involved in these people's lives.

- Since I have my new and wonderful DVR, I've been trying to record the new shows to see what I'm going to like. So far:

Twins - Meh. Sarah Gilbert has been away too long and needs more practice.

Bones - So very unimpressed with the first show. I'll watch one more episode and if it continues to suck, I'm out of there.

The Biggest Loser - Good times.

Um, that's all I've watched so far. I still have Supernatural, Head Cases, and Surface to contend with. Ah, DVR's, where would we be without them?

- Hurricane Rita is getting on my nerves and I hope something crazy happens and it just...goes away. This one is going to hit Texas and it seems like there's going to be some major storms here in Dallas on Saturday, so that should be interesting. Maybe my new fun gay co-worker is right, the world is ending and we need to go to Canada right now.

- Speaking of new fun gay co-worker, I found out why we get along so fabuously - his birthday is the day before mine. Well, of course the boy would be a libra! He also owns My So Called Life on DVD. Why do all the good boys have to be gay as Christmas?

- Work is good. I have been given some new responsibilities and it looks like my goal of getting a raise by the end of the year isn't all that far-fetched. I love my job, even if I do get tired of the Match Game sometimes.

- I guess that's all for now. My main obsession for this week is the weight thing. My mind is also on Church Boy and Matt Two, but not so much as before. With Church Boy, we have all the time in the world. He's been going to this church since the beginning of time and he's not leaving and neither am I, so at least I know that if all else fails, I will always still see him on Sundays.

It's the opposite with Matt Two...I don't know when he's moving or if he's already moved or if he's seeing someone else or...what. I called him yesterday to invite him to dinner with me and Ali-Kat since we'd be in his area, no answer, no follow up call. This boy is a total mystery to me. All boys are total mysteries to me. I mean, really, what's the deal with the whole "Let's have a really passionate couple of weeks together and then NEVER SPEAK AGAIN!" concept? Words fail me.

Did I say that was all for now? Oh.

I did actually mean for this to be a short entry, but...oh well.

*****

2
"That is my story. Watching a reality TV show with one of its stars."

3
"I'm addicted to Super Mario Brothers. I just love Nintendo in general, how you have to blow inside it and then blow on the game, tap it on your head, rub it on your breasts, do a voodoo curse on it, and sprinkle it with holy water before it'll actually work."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland