Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Baby's gotten good at goodbye.

February 11, 2005

So, I talked to Matt a little this afternoon. Mostly it was him trying to get me to see him and engage in nookie. I told him that I might have thought it was cute if I thought his heart was in it, but I wasn't really seeing an effort from him.

So.. he never has away messages. But, tonight, for some reason, he does. He went idle the second I got online, like he wanted me to see it.

So.. here it is.

"Maybe I didn't treat you
Quite as good as I should have
Maybe I didn't love you
Quite as often as I could have
Little things I should have said and done
I just never took the time
You were always on my mind
You were always on my mind

Maybe I didn't hold you
All those lonely, lonely times
And I guess I never told you
I'm so happy that you're mine

If I made you feel second best
Girl I'm so sorry I was blind
You were always on my mind
You were always on my mind

Tell me, tell me that your sweet love hasn't died
Give me, give me one more chance to keep you satisfied, satisfied.."

I mean.. what is that? What the fuck, people?

Whatever.

Fucker.

So, in other news:

Job: - It's good. On Wednesday I started out with captioning a minute or two of Winnie the Pooh. From there, I graduated to Doogie, then Perfect Strangers, and today I got to caption a whole 5 minutes of MacGuyver. And then I got to do a whole 22 minute sitcom! And I actually know what I'm doing, and it's all very exciting.

I dig my job. So, rock on with that.

Boy: - I haven't heard from him today. He is having a boy's night out with the best friend I met last night, so I'm sure they're up to all kinds of debauchery.

Whatever it is, I'm so completely smitten that I can hardly stand it. I'm so smitten that I'm not even paying attention to the weird message that Matt may or may not be trying to send me right now.

I wish Matt wouldn't be such a cliche. Of course he wants to mindfuck me as soon as he knows I'm moving on. Fucker.

That's about it. I'm watching season 2 of Sex and the City, and I love it.

I will now leave you with the away message I put up in response to Matt's pathetic attempt to get inside my head. That would be, "Baby's Gotten Good At Goodbye" by George Strait.

That's why I'm sittin' on the front steps,
Staring down the road, wond�rin' if she'll come back -
This time I don't know.
After she packed, when she looked back
There were no tears in her eyes,
And that's got me worried thinking
Maybe my baby's gotten good at goodbye.

Yeah.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland