Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Saturday adventures.

February 12, 2005

I'm bored. I am currently watching SNL and being excited that Kelly Clarkson is about to perform. "Since You've Been Gone", according to my iPod, is my most played song at 27 times. Geebus.

BTW, confidential to MyMyMyMichelle: I totally downloaded "Addicted" and it's kinda awesome. She sounds a lot like Fiona Apple on that one. Also, I'm going to work on getting another LJ so that we can be Friends again! Yay.

Anyway. I just did a survey and it took me an hour, and then AOL closed and well, you can figure it out. All gone! Oh well. The survey kinda sucked anyway.

Other things about today:
- My bank boy is sick today, thus he's not in a mood for social contact. I told him to let me know if he needed anything, and he said he would do that, and that I was sweet for offering. Awww. Well, he actually he said, "your sweet," (in a text message, of course) which bothered me way more than it should.
- I cleaned the shit out of my room. I even organized my stuff drawer! Wheee!
- I bought an Elvis album, pretty much just to hear the song Matt was trying to assault me with yesterday, "You Were Always On My Mind." It's a pretty song.

The thing Matt doesn't seem to get is that I really have no plans for granting him his nookie wish. Even if he sacked up and showed me that he was serious about wanting me back or something, I'd be all, "Uh, no." I don't want comittment from him. It took me 2 YEARS to get over his ass. Where was he during that 2 years? Where were the Elvis songs then, bitch?

And there is the little matter of a boy named Mike, who I am completely fascinated by. I wish he wasn't sick today.. I want some lovin. You know, we've only really made out once, and that was 2 weeks ago, yet I can't stop thinking about it and want it again at his earliest convenience.

Anyway.

- I started watching season 5 of Sex and the City, and good lord do I hate Carrie in this season. She's so self absorbed and nutso, and I just hate her! She's just super annoying. And you know me.. I'm not a Carrie hater.

- Oh, and I have a job. I know we all know this, but I just thought it was important to note.

So far, in the first month and a half of 2005, I've started something with a new boy, got laid for the first time in like, 165 years (okay, 7 and a half years, but you know), got a new job, and put the smackdown on Matt. These are all things I wasn't able to do in 2003 OR 2004, so, rock on with 2005. I like 2005.

- SNL is making me laugh today.

- I would also like to add that I'm very impressed by Kelly Clarkson's live performances. I don't know why she's wearing all these booby-showing shirts, but she is awesome live. I am a brand new Kelly Clarkson fan, people! That's right. Do you have a problem with that?!

I'm out.

*****

a year ago...
"Yeah, so, I have a job. I start on Monday at 8:30. At a property management place. You might be asking yourself, "So, Liz, how does one with a journalism background like yourself go and get a job at a property management place?"

And I'd reply, "Well, my dad happens to believe in nepotism and that works out well for me!"

2 years...
"You just HAVE to do it. 4 months ago I didn't think I could be where I am today, out of my comfort zone, out of Matt's arms. I didn't think I'd have to. I thought I could live the rest of my life in Dallas with Matt, happily ever after. But it doesn't happen that way. And I guess, when it comes down to it, I'm really happy it doesn't happen that way."

3 years..
"I kinda wish we could have came here and went crazy. Like, all kinds of drunken debauchery and sin. The most sinful thing we did was have some orgasms and spend about 30 minutes gambling."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland