Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Decline of western civilization

April 18, 2005

Things of interest to me but probably not you:

- I am currently watching the greatness that is Decline of Western Civilization Part 2, which is a documentary about heavy metal made in the late 80's, when that kind of thing was actually socially acceptable. This movie rocks my ass off because it's like.. hilarious in a very wrong way. But I do love the boys with the big hair, leather pants, and guitars. Heavy metal was so cool, man! Let's drink until our livers explode and snort cocaine off a teenager's ass!

I really wish I wasn't a pre-teen when all the good metal stuff was happening. I really was meant to be a groupie.

*sigh* Heavy metal.

- I got totally hooked on the Bachelor tonight. I am a little bit ashamed to say that, but not really. It's compelling drama, people.

- It is important for you all to be familiar with that which is this book, otherwise known as Something Borrowed. Sure, it's chick lit at its finest, but I read it all in one day. I literally was not capable of putting the fucking thing down. I loved it so much that even though I finished it yesterday, I'm actually re-reading the damn thing.

- My boss is FINALLY going to teach me something new this week! I get to learn how to reformat! This excites me much a lot much.

- Matt lived through his lap band surgery, and I don't think he's feeling so good lately, not that he's really talked to me about it.

I sort of feel bad about that.. I want to be there for him, I want him to confide in me, I want him to tell me how he feels and how I can fix it (Hey, I can make jello or something!), I want to be able to comfort him and say comforting things that will make a difference to him in some kind of fucking way, but the only thing I seem to be capable of saying is shit like, "I hope you feel better soon!" and other non-comforting things.

I wish I was more of a nurterer, but really, what can you say over the phone or the internet that's really going to make someone not be physically in pain?

I'm just worried that there is some girl out there who knows how to do that, and I know it's just absolutely retarded to think that, but I do, and it bothers me, and I try not to think about it.

- I'm goint to the endocrinologist on Wednesday. I fear the endocrinologist.

- I want a chocolate lab and I want to name it Murphy Brown. Someday this will happen. Probably not anytime soon, though.


CiCi Deville (Poison): We're not in it for the money.
Interviewer: What are you in it for, then?
CiCi: Rock and roll, man!

Man, I love this movie.
A list of reasons:
- Faster Pussycat
- Riki Rachtman and his awesome Cathouse. I will ALWAYS, ALWAYS have a warm place in my heart for gold old Headbanger's Ball Riki.
- Mullets! My god, the mullets.

*****

a year ago...
"And while Thomas Jane is HOTT, what the hell happened to John Travolta? He made a comeback with Pulp Fiction 10 years ago, and every since then he's just been in all the crappiest movies ever. Ohhh, Vincent Vega. What happened to you?"

2 years...
"My current fantasy is that Matt asks me when I'm coming home for Easter, and I tell him I'm not coming home, and then he gets all sad and comes to see me instead."

3 years...
"I love spending time with him and he's wonderful most of the time, but I just can't help but think sometimes, "Is this really how I want to spend my life? Is this really who I want to marry? Someone who doesn't want to meet my friends, someone who I know won't offer me some of the things I really want even though he offers me a lot of other stuff that I never even thought I wanted?!"

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland