Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

NO MORE MYSPACE, FOR FUCK'S SAKE!

December 06, 2005

Okay, I swear, this is the last time I will speak of anything related to myspace unless it is important, which it won't be, because its stupid and has already fulfilled its purpose in my life by helping me find the one person I wanted back in my life.

But seriously, after a week of being entranced in this mess that is the internet, I have the following comments to make:

1. I am obsessed with searching for everyone I've ever known in my lifetime. I just sent an email to Travis, the first boy I had a crush on in junior high school. We probably haven't talked in oh, 10 years or so, but I just sent him an email that says "I know you probably won't remember me but I totally had a crush on you in junior high!" Now what do you think that boy is going to think of me hunting him down and writing him an email like that?

But, I mean, it is myspace, and he should expect to be stalked, right? I just couldn't help myself, I really couldn't.

It's fascinating to find these people I lost touch with so long ago, and yet there's always a reason why I lost touch with them, right? So why is it necessary that I find them again? These are the questions that I am asking myself.

2. I am kind of surprised that Matt One isn't a part of the myspace community at this point. I figure it's because he's got his girlfriend or whatever she might be by now. I'm sure if we were still dating he'd be all over it, but now that he's found true love, no myspace for him. Well, good for him. Really. I'm not bitter.

3. I re-found Amanda, the chick I found on classmates.com last year and sent an email or two and then wondered why she was so disinterested in talking to me. I sent her a message on myspace and she won't even dignify it with a reply! We were best friends for a long time and I just don't understand why she apparently hates me at this point in our lives. I guess she's just cooler than me. She's always been cooler than me, but I guess it's just more important to be cooler than me now. Whatever.

But other than that, I think I need to scale back the myspace crazyness. I am done searching for everyone I've ever met in my life and I'm not interested in re-entering the dating world anytime soon, so I should just get on a couple of times a week to check my email and then MOVE ON! That shouldn't be so hard, right? I'm sure my employers would love for me to not spend so much time on it, as well.

Anyway. That is all with the myspace, I swear. It has opened some doors and closed others and woohoo for that.

I am up way past my bedtime. Damn you, internet! DAMN YOU!

Oh, and also, we're supposed to have some big weather come through tomorrow, a "wintry mix," if you will. That means we will all be in a state of chaos and not know what to do with ourselves now that the temperature is below 40. Us Texans don't know how to handle the cold, but give us 105 degrees and we'll tap that ass.

That is all.

*****

1
"I still have not heard from Church Boy. While this is troubling, I accept the fact that I need to have patience and that I will probably have to work on this situation. I will have to let him know in subtle ways that I dig him, and that I am worth getting to know in special ways. I am okay with that."

2
"Call me pathetic, but I think it's exciting that after all this time we're getting enthusiastic about sex stuff. 6 years is a long time. We should have run out of stuff by now, but everytime we see each other, it's on."

3"I am empty. I lost the person I built myself around for the whole time I've been in college. I slept at his house on every weekend. I fell asleep to the sound of his typing 2 nights a week. I loved him more than I was capable of loving myself, and now I'm paying for it."

4
"We just talked for two hours on AIM. I don't know. I just didn't want to let it go like this. I didn't want to remember him as the prick that he can be. I have more faith in us than that.

I know. I make myself sound weak. And maybe I am. But I just don't want to give up that easily."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland