Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

WHERE IS THE CABLE GUY!

August 01, 2005

Some things for us all to know and appreciate:

- I am currently waiting for the cable guy to come and install my DVR. WHERE IS HE? I can't wait to record Sanford and Son and episode after episode of America's Funniest Home Videos! COME ON, CABLE GUY!

- I find that I am approaching the world of online dating much the same way as I did to find a job. Match.com is the new Monster.com. I am on there whenever it's possible to be on there. I'm emailing like, 10 guys a day just hoping that one of them will look at my resume/profile and see something they like. I'm waiting for one of these guys to want to meet me for a date, which will be much like a job interview. I'll wear my nicest clothes, hope I make a good impression, and hope he'll want to see me again. It's just the most fun I've ever had, believe me.

But thankfully I finally have connected with someone, and we've been sending emails and getting to know each other. His name is unfortunately Matt, but I can handle that. I just hope I don't slip and let the words "Mattiebear" come out of my mouth at any point. He's really cute and sweet and we have a lot in common. The thing that got me about him is how he mentioned his love for rain in his profile. He said when he gets his own place someday, he's going to want a porch so he can sit outside and watch the rain. *Swoon*

He's also a gemini. I like Gemini's. Eric tried to ruin it for all of them, but he didn't quite succeed just yet.

- Speaking of Matt, I can go forever without thinking about him, but the second a red Dodge Ram enters my vision, I'm toast. I have a feeling this is going to last a very long time, unfortunately. And the worst part is I have to see if it's him in there. I don't know why...he doesn't know my car, so he'd probably be wondering why the crazy lady is staring at him.

This leads me to wonder how it is I've never seen any of my ex-boyfriends just out and about in Dallas. I mean, yeah, it's a big place, but you'd think I'd see some of them at some point. I have seen Ryan, 3 different times in fact, but that's about Fate and the universe and such, so it doesn't count. I'm just glad Matt stays in his little burrough of Plano and I get ownership of Dallas. It works well that way.

- To give you an idea of what I do in a typical day at work, on Friday I did 2 episodes of the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, one segment of Punk'd (the one with Mila Kunis), and one whole Sunday Catholic Mass. I am learning a lot at my job, you see. But today I did a plain old episode of the Match Game. BUT! This was the last Match Game Richard Dawson was ever in. That is definitely a big event in the Match Game world. I am the biggest dork ever.

- I definitely need to stop being so addicted to Freebirds, and mexican food in general.

- My last writing class is on Wednesday. I have almost finished re-writing my story, and I'll have to read it out loud in class. To please my teacher, I added an extra crazy sex scene that will probably make me blush when I read it. I hope Eric's there. I hope he wonders about how, if I can write sex like that, than how must I be in real life? He won't, but it's a nice thought.

- WHERE IS THE CABLE GUY??!

Pictures taken for Match.com profile. Some of these, of course, did not quite make it.






That is all. I think.

****

1
"So, Matt and I had our semi-annual relationship chat last night, the one where we both have our scripted things to say and such like this."

2
"I got fired."

3
"At 4 am this morning, BB woke me up to tell me that I was actually sleeping on top of the laptop! He said it looked like I was snuggling with it."

3 again
"Because, and this is going to sound horrible but this is how I feel, he doesn't even look that great. I think he looked better when he was more overweight!"

4
"This obsession comes and goes, but lately, it's here, and not to be ignored. GIMME SOME AXL!"

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland