Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Brad and Jen, oh no! Plus zits and interaction.

January 08, 2005

I don't really have anything fascinating to say today. I got a full 8 hours of sleep with no West Wing/CSI/Golden Girls fever dreaming. I feel fine. I'm watching the My So Called Life Episode "The Zit", which is not one of my favorites, but good nonetheless.

Now I'm watching Get Shorty, memorable only because I saw it for the first time with Ryan. We were actually supposed to go to Homecoming that night, but for some reason decided that going to see a movie was a much better idea. Kinda like when Matt and I ate fajitas and played movie trivia at the Wild Turkey instead of going to my prom. Anyway, I think I remember that I sat in his lap for the whole movie. I don't know.

Ryan was hot. I miss him.

Anyway. Here are some pointless nuggets to share:

* Brad Pitt and Jennifer Aniston have officially seperated! How depressing is that? If those two crazy kids can't make it, who can?!

* I went a bit nuts on Ebay last night and bought this Axl Rose pillow case and this Guns N Roses mug. I don't know. It's a sickness.

Yesterday at Best Buy, I bought:
* Season Two, Sex and the City
* Season Three, Sex and the City
* Sneakers
* Daredevil (I know it's cheesy, but I still love that friggin movie)

I'm addicted to Best Buy.

And ooh.. I watched the Sex and the City episode where Carrie sees Big and Natasha for the first time. LOVE that episode. It gets me every damn time. And then the episode right after it where they have lunch together, and Carrie tries to find out more about Natasha ("the hideous stick figure with no soul") but can't handle it, and then says, "Let's not tell each other about our relationships until they get serious, okay?" And then Big looks at her with his big brown eyes for a second, and then he says, "It is serious, Carrie... we're.. engaged."

Oooooh! No he dint!

I'm starting to think it's imperative that I get my own domain. Does anyone agree with me? And more than that, can someone tell me how to go about that?

And while we're at it, I'm starting to think it's necessary that I give Mike, my bank boyfriend, my phone number. Because I only see him when he's working, and that's not exactly conducive to him getting my number on his own. So, any advice?

See, this is an interactive entry today.

I'm going to the farm today. I'm going to see my doggie Charlie. And you know.. Farm Guy and such.

In what I was doing 2 years ago, we're starting to get into the major depression-era entries, and they're really sad! I remember writing those! My first days of living in Austin, knowing nobody but my brother, who was on vacation for like 2 weeks when I first got there.. yeah. Those were weird and scary times.

That is all.

People are so strange and so complicated that they're actually.. beautiful.

*****

2 years ago...
"This is what I wanted. I look back in my diary, especially from entries in October, and they all say that I wish I could get out of Dallas and go somewhere for a while. The only thing holding me back was Matt, and now he isn't, and now I'm here. So why I'm not making the most of this opportunity is beyond me."

3 years ago...
"When I was 16, I was in a speech class with two of my best friends. It was the last class of the day, and we tended to get a little crazy at that point. My teacher was a big bitch. Like.. a bitch. A bitchy bitch. And I hated her. So one day, after she pissed me off in some capacity, when she turned away from me, I gave her the finger. Well, I didn't expect her to turn around, but she did. And that was bad."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland