Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

The perfect weekend: a thesis.

February 27, 2005

And the best actor Oscar goes to.. Jamie Foxx! What a shock. Awww. That was a good speech he gave. I like me some Jamie Foxx.

I would just like to say that, looking back, I pretty much had a near perfect weekend. Hell, let's just go ahead and say it was perfect, shall we?

If you're thinking to yourself, "Uh oh, this must have something to do with a boy." And well, you'd be right. I got to see me a boy tonight! And his name was Mike.

Our goal was to go to Freebirds, but Freebirds closed pretty much the second we got there. So we went to Chili's, the second time I've been there this weekend. His best friend came along with us, which sucked a little, but damnit.. any way I can see this boy is fine with me.

And fucking A, did he look hot! He was wearing a baseball cap and a jacket and there was nothing too spectacular about that, but mother fuck, I am so motherfuckingly attracted to this man that I can barely contain myself.

It was a very promising evening, let me just say that. He said some very sweet things, and we even made plans for this week. My roomate is out of town this whole week, so guess what? My apartment is finally going to see some action from me. This whole year I've lived here and no action! And now there will be some!

He actually even thanked me for my patience, and he said that it will pay off. I know that's a weird thing for most people to say, and I know some of you are all, "Why would you want to wait around and be patient for this guy?" And my reply to you is.. because there is a connection. I am patient because I KNOW someday it will pay off. I am patient because there is no one else I would rather be with right now, anyway. And it meant a lot to me that he actually acknowledged that things have been going very slowly so far, but it's not always going to be that way.

The comment that made me almost cream my panties went a little something like this: his friend went on and on and on about his girl situation, and blah blah blah.

OOOH Yay! Million Dollar Baby wins Best Picture! I've seen that movie! And it rocked!

Anyway. Then his friend said, "Mike, maybe you'll find the right girl someday." And Mike reaches over and kinda pats me on the head or a cute gesture like that. And then his friend says, "Or maybe she's right under your nose." And then Mike says, "Or right under my hand."

Say it with me now... "Awww!"

It just meant a lot to me. I'm a sap.

There's something there, people. I have faith that at some point, it's going to be huge and explosive, and I'm willing to wait for that. I can't stand that some of you probably think I'm an idiot for that, but whatever, man. It just makes me feel that all the wondering I've done for the past 6 weeks, the near anxiety attacks I've had over him, aren't in vain. And that makes me happy.

I also went to church today where I obsessed a bit over someone I like to call Church Boy. There's just nothing there. It would make me sad, but I'm too happy right now to bother with it.

And with my puppy sleeping with me on Friday night and the good farm action and hanging out with my bestest friend all day yesterday.. it was a pretty damn good successful weekend, dude. Good times all around.

*contented sigh*

I am SO going to get me some this week! Yeah, baby.

I'm out.

*****

a year ago...
"That's why I really don't like Clear Channel. That's why I think they're a bunch of bastards."

2 years ago...
"I got my favorite google hit of all time today - "How the fuck am I ever going to get a job?" I couldn't have put it any better than that."

3 years...
"My work people were chatting about hot men today. We agreed that Christian Slater in Heathers was a hottie. Yay Christian! And also, we all agree that Vin Diesel is one hot chunk of man."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland