Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Axl and grandparents, Bad Girls, and Bon Jovi!

October 27, 2005

Hi!

It seems like I have a lot of stuff that I should be doing tonight because I'm going on a churchy retreat this weekend and it's all about the HOLY SPIRIT! And I should at least, like, read the book I'm supposed to read and at least try to sound like I know what I'm talking about. But instead I'm eating Freebirds, watching I Love the 80's 3D and you know, procrastinating in general.

I want to take this whole small group leader thing more seriously, but...it's just not happening. I don't know. God hates me, I know he does.

I also did some overtime today just because it was available and I'm kind of an overtime whore. Who would have thought, really? Plus, we've been doing this show, Bad Girls, all week and I'm so totally addicted that it's just really not even funny. It's all british and fabulous and I want to watch it all the time.

Here's a somewhat ironic comment from a year ago...
"My boyfriend Mike at the bank gave me some Smarties today. I'm gonna miss him when I do eventually get a new job.. I mean, how many people that work at banks actually care enough about you to get to know your story and then ask you how the job search is going when you swing by the next time? I heart Mike, and I heart that bank. Yay personal service!"

Heh. Heh heh. I bet when he gave me some smarties I never once expected that 6 months later he'd be giving me, um, something else. And that he'd also be pretty much a complete asshole while he's at it. But hey, at least it happened at all, right? I picked me up a boy at the bank, dude! I rocked that shit.

In other required boy news, I still haven't heard from any Matts, my workplace crush continues to grow and the mild flirtation is a daily occurance, I'm still really, REALLY looking forward to the other church retreat in 2 weeks because that will give me some good Church Boy time. Fun, isn't it?

Tomorrow at 9 AM I WILL be buying Bon Jovi tickets. Natalie is coming to this concert with me and I'm just really excited about it! Bon Jovi, dude! If he sings Blaze of Glory it's possible I might cream my panties. Nice imagery, I know.

I guess I should stop procrastinating now. *sigh* Before I go, because apparently I'm totally obsessed with my past, here's a little snippet of one of the most pathetic emails ever. I wrote it 3 years ago, when it was fianlly occuring to me that I was really, seriously being dumped. Yay!

"But what about in January? I'm seriously considering going to Las Vegas. I think it will fill a need somehow - a need to go away and see if I have what it takes to make it on my own, without someone holding my hand. A need to see if I'm really missing anything in Vegas. A need to just get the hell away from here for a few months.

That sounds good to me, but I don't want to do it if it's going to jeopardize our relationship. I've made a lot of decisions based on our relationship, and I'm not saying this as a guilt trip or whatever, I'm saying it as a fact. I was seriously considering going to Santa Fe for college, but I decided not to because not only did I want to stay in Texas, but I wanted to stay with a certain *BB*. I never seriouisly pursued getting a job in college because I knew it would jeopardize the time I got to spend with you. Again, this is just a fact that I am stating to prove my point here."

Awww.

Oh, and before I go...here's something that will either make you laugh or make you cry. I'm not sure where I stand, but I know the accompanying picture pretty much almost made me cry.

From MTV news - (Thanks for the link, Brandy!)

Never mind the fact that Axl Rose hasn't been seen in years � not since his reconfigured Guns N' Roses pulled out of their 2002 tour with eight stops to go. Forget that Guns N' Roses haven't released fresh material in more than six years (the track "Oh My God" appeared on the "End of Days" soundtrack in 1999). None of that matters to the teenage readers of Ellegirl magazine.

To them, even though Axl hasn't been a blip on pop culture's proverbial radar for years, he's still rad.

According to the results of the magazine's latest poll, which can be found in the new "Cool" issue, Rose, at the ripe age of 43, is one of the world's coolest old people. He ranked second in the survey (that's 10,000 girls worldwide, with about 4,000 of them U.S. citizens), right behind top vote-getter "grandparents." Whose grandparents? Everyone's grandparents, it seems.

Oh, Axl. *wipes a tear away*

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland