Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Is this what being blown off feels like?

January 24, 2005

So how many of you get blown off by a guy during the weekend, and then get to make your bank deposit with him on Monday?

Well, apparently me neither because he fucking wasn't at the bank today. I went at 1:30, thinking that he usually takes his breaks from 12 to 1. He wasn't there! I looked hot. I had my leather jacket on. I had some Blow Pops in my pocket, which I was going to distribute to him. But fuck, the boy wasn't there. I was like.. heartbroken! I told the other guy who was working, "Can you please tell Mike that Elizabeth says hi?"

This is driving me completely insane. Am I being blown off? Is this just a classic case of being blown off? We had a pissy conversation on Saturday, I called him yesterday afternoon and texted him today, and nothing from him.

I mean.. I know we didn't have the relationship of all time. I know 2 weeks is hardly even something to write home about. But there was promise there, you know? It seemed like he really dug me there at first. It seemed like we really had something here. And for him just to blow it off because I'm somewhat socially retarded.. that really sucks.

But I guess it could also be said for him that if he blows me off this easily, than I didn't want to get involved with him in the first place.

Fuck. I mean.. fuck.

Anyway. Whatever. So what if I'm destined to never find anyone to love again? I can be Crazy Dog Lady, no problem.

In other news, the iTunes store rocks my ass off. It has like every song ever in existence. What did we all do without iPods?

I know I'm lucky because it hasn't really snowed here and it hasn't been 50 below 0 either, but damn are these constant sunny days irritating me right now. Where are the clouds?

I feel like retreating into a cave and hibernating like a bear for a few months. I'm really not happy right now.. I don't get why I'm being blown off by someone who really seemed to like me a lot just a week ago. But, again.. whatever. Ass monkey.

God, I hate January. I hate February. Or, okay, let me just admit - today I hate everyone and everything.

Whatever.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland