Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Going on vacations with random bank boys

January 03, 2005

An actual exchange from my life today:

Mike, my bank boyfriend: "So how was your weekend?"
Me: "It was good.. I went to Shreveport."
Bank Boyfriend: "Really? Who did you go with?" (Looking all concerned)
Me: "I went by myself!"
Bank Boyfriend: "Why did you go by yourself?"
Me: "Because I just wanted to get away for a while and do some gambling."
Bank Boyfriend: "Well, the next time you go, give me a call and I'll go with you!"

Umm, okay? Shouldn't he maybe ask for my number or at least go on one date with me before we start planning vacations together?

It made me smile for at least 2 hours today, so that's good.

In other news, it's important to note that while I inevitably did lose all my money in Shreveport, I DID NOT go back to the ATM and get more money, nor did I have that sinking feeling in the pit of my stomach, that "OhGodIcan'tgambleanymoreIfeellikekillingmyself" feeling that I've been known to get on quite a few occasions. So, that's good.

Also, this entry would be longer but I have to leave pretty soon to meet Farm Guy to give him his paycheck. Too many boys today.

*****

a year ago...
"I don't know. We just have issues. I'm a little disappointed.. I thought maybe the year in Austin had done me well, but you know what? I don't think a damn thing has changed. I love spending time with him, and if anything, it made me sure that I would love to spend my life with him. But these issues we have just won't go away! It's the same damn ones, too. The same issues we've been fighting about since Day 1. When are we going to get over this? I just don't know, and it makes me a little sad."

2 years ago..
"Having spent about 15 hours in this apartment so far, I can tell you that I am enjoying myself. My DVD player is now installed, my computer is working, my hot water is on, and I'm living in Austin. I have to find a job, buy a desk, go grocery shopping, and all the other mundane things that normal people do during the day. It's all very exciting. My bed is also very comfortable, which I can appreciate."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland