Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Tom Cruise and alienation

June 30, 2005

The only two things on my mind at this moment:

a. I will be in Las Vegas, Nevada, in about 16 hours. I'm not sure why I am so completely obsessed with the place, but I am, and I will be there, really soon. Watch out, Blackjack!

b. I have not talked to the Writer Boy today, but he is occupying a lot of my brain power. I wish that wasn't the case, that I could like.. have a normal crush where you can think about him every now and then and smile and then move on, but that's just not my personality and I'm learning how to deal with it.

* Actually, we are talking right now. How do I always end up falling for the boys who like them some alcohol? Geebus. He's drunk off his ass right now and trying to start philosphical discussions about whether I would rather be liked or respected. I just want to say that I want both from him, plus multiple orgasms, but I will refrain since he won't remember this conversation in the morning.


Other things:

War of the Worlds... dizamn. I know Tom Cruise is on his "Insult everyone in america 2005" tour right now, but he was good. Really, really good. The movie creeped my shit out and I'm in my apartment waiting for the aliens to come.

Tim Robbins was in it. One of his things was that he wanted to dig a tunnel to New York. Uh huh, Shawshank. Sure.

I am losing weight again, mostly because I am not eating past 4:00 and I'm not eating a lot before that. Just in case we're all wondering, I'm about down to 171 right now. Considering that I spent much of the last year hovering around 185-192, that's a decent number. When I get back from my little vacation, I'm going to start getting my ass to the gym, and then we will all look on with bewilderment at all the weight I'm losing.

I'm about to turn off the Travel Channel (it's showing "The Best of the Best in Las Vegas" right now) light a candle, and continue to write my short story that is due on Wednesday. Not only do I have my crazy writing teacher to impress, but now I desperately want to impress Writer Boy. He said his story is about a suckubus. Nice.

Okay, then. There really was no point to this entry, except to wonder why I have alienated all my readers to the point that only mysterious assholes that call themselves "Slash" sign my guestbook anymore. It really shouldn't surprise me, and it really shouldn't disappoint me, but unfortunately, it does.

Rock out with your cocks out.

****

4 years ago...

"
Today, I tell you why I'm not destined to ever be truly happy.

Why is that, you ask?

Because I don't think I'm destined to ever see Guns N Roses live."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland