Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Too many boys, too little time!

November 14, 2004

Ahhh, Sunday night. I am currently in my pajamas, watching the Friends Season 8 DVD that I purchased today (along with a Maroon 5 CD and the Doc Hollywood DVD) and waiting for the pizza that I ordered. Why? Because that's what fat girls do.

Anyway. Here is an email from Church Boy in response to the "I didn't get the job and I suck" email I sent to my small group.

Elizabeth,
I am sorry to hear about the job. I know you were really excited about
this. Just know that good things come to those who wait. You are a
talented person, and I know you will find something that makes you happy.

I will see you on Tuesday or maybe run into you at church on Sunday. I go
to a singles class called Living Faith that starts around 9:30 if you want
to go.

So, huh, huh?! Is that what I think it is? It sounds like we're making progress here, people! Or maybe I'm just on crack. What do you think?!

But doesn't that look promising? At all?!

Speaking of too many boys, too little time, I just want to offer one more tidbit about Farm Guy. I really and truly love hanging out with him. I know in the long run it wouldn't work out at all, but in the meantime, he's still fun to fantasize about him. We had really good conversations about stuff this weekend, and yeah.. good times with that.

Donna even got in on the conspiracy by insisting that she take our picture. So, there's a lovely picture of me and Farm Guy that exists in this world now, and I will treasure it forever.

But hey, Church Guy says I'm talented and wants me to come to church with him!

I like boys.

Meanwhile, I saw Bridget Jones today. It was good, but obviously not as good as the first one. Plus, Renee looked terrible! I know she gained weight for the part, but like.. she wore horrible fat girl clothes. Nothing she wore flattered her in the slightest. I didn't really get that, but whatever. Good times, I guess. Plus they showed a preview for Ocean's Twelve, which really excited me a lot more than it should. I can't wait for that movie! WHEEEE!

Watch out for pictures tomorrow! Moo.


previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland