Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

somewhat drunken fun, holding hands with farm guy, and puppies.

November 13, 2004

Man alive! How do the Gods of Nanowrimo expect me to get any writing done when VH1 is playing the hell out of the 100 Most Metal Moments or whatever all day long? It doesn't matter how many times I've seen this show, I'm still totally captivated every single time it comes on.

I SO SO love Sebastian Bach. Seriously. Sexiest.man.alive.

So, I'm at the farm. I've unfortantely had 3 glasses of wine, so if I'm typing funny, let's blame it on that.

Farm Guy and I had our first official date yesterday! And today we held hands for the first time!

Okay, so maybe it wasn't official. Or really much a date. And maybe we didn't hold hands as much as join in a lovely blessing before dinner. Whatever! Shut up.

Last night I was dreading a night of fish, which my dad was cooking. I asked Farm Guy where he was going to have dinner, since he seems to have a rotation of like 3 or 4 places he goes to frequently. He said some local place, and then said, "Why, do you want to come with me?"

And at first I was all, "Umm, no, I probably shouldn't," but my dad actually said, "You should go with him!" So we got in my dad's new Yukon and went on our first date!

It was a really nice evening. We went to a little restaurant over here in East Texas, where LITERALLY everyone knows each other. The chicks who were cooking even sat down at the table with us for a while because they all know and love Farm Guy.

We didn't get too many chances to talk between ourselves, but when we did, I used what's left of my journalistic instincts and grilled him about his life story. So far I've learned: He used to have long hair and a beard (Mrow!), he moved to Florida in '89 where he became the foreman for a tree trimming crew out there. He moved back about 7 years later, married with kids, but probably for the wrong reasons, which include wanting to fall back in with the "wrong crowd".. and that's about it. But that's more than I knew about him before! We also talked about my novel, pick-up trucks, the Breeders Cup, and other assorted things. It was nice!

It's really been a fabulous weekend, I have to say. His kids aren't here, Future Stepbrother isn't here, it's just me and Donna and my dad and my fake aunt and Farm Guy. I REALLY think we've bonded this weekend, and that makes me happy. Don't get me wrong - I'm still being realistic about the whole thing. I know he's not about to sweep me off my feet and declare his love for me. But! We're one step closer!

I launched "Not just Bossman's Daughter" way back in the summer so I could accomplish making him feel differently about me. Not to seduce him or not to tell him what I feel about him, but just to make myself different in his eyes. And I think I can honestly say that I've done that! He's never suggested just the two of us going to dinner before, and I really see that as a major step. I know it was just a friendly thing and nothing else, but believe me, that's more than it used to be. We're making headway here, people. Maybe in like 6 months or so he'll actually catch on to the fact that I'm totally in love with him.

Or maybe not.

Anyway.. I'm having a fantastic weekend. I got to borrow my dad's Yukon and drive it to the outlet mall to buy a black turtleneck at Old Navy! How much fun can one possibly have, I ask! I've bonded with Farm Guy. I've gotten good puppy time in. I got extremely inebriated and made a bit of an ass out of myself. And now I'm watching "Most UNMETAL moments in history" on VH1 (Oooh! They're interviewing Riki Rachtman, my boyfriend for life!) and it's making me happy. It's been a good couple of days, especially just to get rid of the "my boss is a raging bitch-hole" vibes I've had all week.

I really don't know if I'm going to remember typing this in the morning, but that's okay.

I have about 100 pictures to share with yall on Monday. Look forward to it!

This picture makes me happy:


Thank you.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland