Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Stuck inside 2007: damn that mother nature!

January 14, 2007

I know we are used to these kinds of entries from me by now, so may I now present another...

WINTRY MIX 2007!

Urgh. See, around here, it's rare when it gets below 32 degrees, and when it does it usually stays right there. So it's cold enough to have freezing rain but not exactly snow. So everything freezes and the roads are chaos and everyone goes to the grocery store the day before to make sure they have enough water for the next century.

I was supposed to do overtime today but...it's just too nasty out there. I kinda wish I stayed at Josh's house yesterday because now I'm all alone all day long in my little tiny apartment. *sigh* I actually made a list last night of stuff to do in case this happens. So I guess I will be making cookies, finding my Cindy Crawford workout tape, doing laundry, writing an outline for my novel, calling Natalie and perhaps Alison's parents because I haven't heard from the girl since last May and it's kinda freakin' me out, doing my nails and finish unpacking since it's been like 6 weeks since I moved and everything.

Also, last night, out of boredom, I started reading the very beginning of this diary. I mean, not even this one in particular, I mean this one, the one I started here on D-land when I was 21 years old. 21! I'm 27 now! Can you freakin' believe that?! Anyway, I've seen those entries a million times, of course, but there's something about reading them in order. It's interesting to see my thoughts as 21 year old college student that has no idea what the real world entails. Not that I exactly do now or anything, but at least I have a better idea and everything.

In other news, I seem to be doing well with the whole "diet" thing. I am kinda taking it week by week. Like, the week before was the beginning and it was okay but not great. This last week was an improvement. I worked out 4 times, and most of those were hardcore workouts complete with 45 minutes of cardio and 45 minutes of weights. Eating is so-so, but A LOT better than usual. Like, yesterday, instead of pigging out at some mexican food restaurant like I felt like doing, I made fajitas. And they were good! Grilled onions with a little garlic, New York Strip steak, 98 percent fat free tortillas, chips, salsa...they were really tasty.

So this week will be even better. I might not get to work out as much as I'd like but the food will be better. Another thing I'd like to do is sleep better. Sometimes on week nights I don't go to bed until 11:15 or so, and that's so bad considering it takes me a while to get to sleep and the fact I wake up at 6 in the morning. I know that's doing something to my whole rhythm and I need to start going to sleep at a normal time, like at least 10:15, if not earlier.

I think today I will watch some West Wing. I watched the Shadow of the 2 Gunmen last night and I was just all, "Wow, such an awesome show of awesomeness." I have the first 3 seasons on DVD and have yet to open any of them, which is kinda pointless, so now I will watch a bit and be happy with life.

Also, I removed all my blogs on my myspace. I dunno, I just got a little paranoid. What if I am looking for a new job sometime this year (not that I necessarily will be) and they come across my wonderful blogs of joy? I just don't really want that. So, they're gone. Yay.

That is all, I suppose. I will now try to enjoy my day of lonelieness. *plays violin*

previous // next // random
2 comments
diaryland