Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Serendipity and other bullshit.

December 03, 2004

So yeah, I love this template. I will probably have a custom made layout (cough*) sometime next week, so this is temporary, but I love it anyway. Yay Kill Bill! We should all be female assasins.


This morning, I have job search tired head. I know it's going to be almost impossible to find a new job before the end of the year, and that really just makes me sad.

In other news, Serendipity is the greatest movie ever. It's like someone got into my head and made a movie of my thought process, which is really scary when you think about it. It's also not very churchy of me to like a movie that's all about fate, but.. that's just me. That movie is like.. everything I believe about life in general.

No Church Boy contact has been made since Tuesday, and I'm just trying to contribute that to the fact that he's having Lasik surgery today. I know if I was going to get my eyeballs messed with, I probably wouldn't be too focused on romance at the moment.

Anyway, let's dial it back a notch and do some survey fun! WOOOO!

I was going to do this fun sex quiz until I remembered that I haven't had sex in about 47 years, so it didn't really apply to me. So here's a really random one I stole from here.

1. Your name spelled backwards.
htebazile.

2. Where were your parents born?
They were both born in Dallas.

3. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer?
I've been trying to find a station that I can bear to listen to for more than 5 minutes on Live365.com, but it's not working very well. The last song I downloaded from IMesh (my favorite way to illegally download music!) was Come Clean, by Hilary Duff. Yes, really.

4. What's your favorite restaurant?
On the Border, beyotches.

5. Last time you swam in a pool?
A month or two ago, at Donna's house.

6. Have you ever been in a school play?
A couple. The last one was when I was in Peer Helpers (sorry, Ali-Kat) my junior year in high school, and I played the lead chick who was chased around by drugs. I think I died at the end. It was to scare little kids from doing drugs and such.

7. How many kids do you want?
Two.

8. Type of music you dislike most?
I'm so not a fan of Texana, like Pat Green and shit like that. Jimmy Buffet is a definite yuck. I'm not a fan of jazz, either. I can tolerate mostly everything else.

9. Are you registered to vote?
Obviously.

10. Do you have cable?
Of course! I don't want to miss the Golden Girls or Pimp My Ride!

11. Have you ever ridden on a moped?
I haven't! I'm missing out!

12. Ever prank call anybody?
Of course, I grew up with an older brother! I used to call people and yell "GO FUCK BUCK HENRY!" I don't really know why. I still don't really know who Buck Henry is.

13. Ever get a parking ticket?
Tons.

14. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving?
If someone talked me into it, yeah.

15. Farthest place you ever traveled.
Canada on various road trips.

16. Do you have a garden?
I'm not much of a gardening kind of girl, much to the dismay of my dad.

17. What's your favorite comic strip?
For Better or Worse

18. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem?
I think so.

19. Bath or Shower, morning or night?
Shower in the morning.

20. Best movie you've seen in the past month?
Serendipity. I've already seen it, but I was just reminded of its greatness. Ocean's Twelve comes out NEXT WEEK! Oh so excited.

21. Favorite pizza topping?
Onions. The more, the better.

22. Chips or popcorn?
Come on, it depends on the situation! If I'm at a movie, popcorn is essential. Gotta have chips with mexican food and sandwiches. Don't ask fat girls food questions, damnit!

23. What color lipstick do you usually wear?
Rum Raisin.

24. Have you ever smoked peanut shells?
Huh?

25. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant?
That would be no.

26. Orange Juice or apple?
Apple, please.

27. Who was the last person you went out to dinner with and where did you dine?
Ali-Kat and I stuffed our faces at El Fenix on Tuesday night. Mmmm, fundido.

28. Favorite type chocolate bar?
Gotta go with the 5th Avenue if we're talking bar, but if we're talking about chocolate candy in general, we have to go with Recess Peanut Butter Cups and/or Peanut Butter M&M's. I dig the chocolate and the peanut butter.

29. When was the last time you voted at the polls?
Nov. 2nd, but that didn't really work out for me.

30. Last time you ate a homegrown tomato?
Probably some time at the farm, but I'm really not a big fan of tomatoes anyway.

31. Have you ever won a trophy?
I seriously don't think so. How depressing.

32. Are you a good cook?
I make really good fajitas and cheeseburgers and tacos. That's really the only things that Matt wanted when I used to be all domestic-like.

33. Do you know how to pump your own gas?
That particular "skill" comes in handy when I have to get gas every 3 days.

34. Ever order an article from an infomercial?
Never in my life.

35. Sprite or 7-up?
Dr. Pepper, damnit.

36. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to work?
Yeah, my 3 days at Jason's Deli, and when I worked at the movie theater.

37. Last thing you bought at a pharmacy?
Vixen nail polish and some frozen pizza.

38. Ever throw up in public?
Oh yeah. As everyone in my 4th grade class can attest to.

39. Would you prefer being a millionaire or find true love?
Wow.. that's a good question. I'm going to have to be my lame ass self and say find true love. Finding that, to me, is probably so much harder than making a million dollars. God, I'm so lame.

40. Do you believe in love at first sight?
Kinda, but not from personal experience.. almost every person I've ever developed a crush on, I either hated or just had no opinion at all on them when I first met them.

41. Ever call a 1-900 number?
Nope.

42. Can ex's be friends?
No. Although if I ever do find someone other than Matt, I do want to stay friends with him if we could ever get past the awkwardness.

43. Who was the last person you visited in a hospital?
I guess my uncle's girlfriend, when she had some really bad cancer.

44. Did you have a lot of hair when you were a baby?
Yeah.. I'm one hairy bitch.

45. What message is on your answering machine?
Nothing very interesting.

46. What's your all time favorite Saturday Night Live Character?
I do not have one answer for this question. I have many, and most of them include Mike Meyers in some capacity. We have Simon, who likes to do drawrings. We have the Hyper Hypo, which always cracks my shit up. We have Wayne and Garth, and we have Tom Hanks, the roadie for Aerosmith on Wayne's World. Also, every Phil Hartman character ever.

47. What was the name of your first pet?
Tawnee the Great Dane, and then Bixby the Golden Retreiver.

48. What is in your purse?
Wallet, keys, camera, make-up bag, tons of receipts, pens, a brush, a dollar, etc.

49. Favorite thing to do before bedtime?
Wack it, and then read.

50. What is one thing you are grateful for today?
I'm going to Austin tomorrow and I have money to buy Christmas presents with!

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland