Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

New Years stuff

December 19, 2004

I have ohsomuch to tell all of my faithful readers, but I'm going to wait until tomorrow at work when I have nothing else to do to tell you about the following:

a. Trials and tribulations of food poisoning: a thesis.
b. Getting baptized: a spur of the moment kind of thing.
c. The boy who doesn't come to the junior high dance, part 34.

Such.

But meanwhile, I was intruiged by this survey I found in a random diary. It's probably a little too early for such things, but here we go anyway, cuz I need something to do while watching Extreme Home Makeover and procrastinating cleaning my bathroom.

1.What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?
Moved on with my life, had food poisoning, got baptized, made friends, overcame social retardation.. moved on with my life.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions and will you make more for next year?
Here were my resolutions for this year:
1. Lose 50 pounds
2. Find someone who will love me the way I deserve, whether it be Matt or not
3. To find a rewarding job that uses my talents.
4. To write a novel and edit it by the end of the year.
5. To be a better friend.

Okay, well, number 4 - Kinda. Number 5 - I think I did that. I really and truly do. I've managed to keep in contact with my Austin people. Ali-Kat and I bonded hardcore this year. I'm making tons of new friends at church. So, yay for that.

But for the rest of the stuff... not so much. I found someone who I really dig, but that's really up in the air right now. I'm thinking less and less about a future with Matt, which is very.. very different for me.

As for losing weight, I've lost 6 pounds in the past 4 days, but that's mostly due to the whole throwing up every single liquid in my body thing. Oh well. There's always next year.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Nope.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
My aunt died this summer, but we weren't very close, which was shown by the unusual lack of emotion I displayed throughout the whole thing.

5. What countries did you visit?
Not a big travel year for me, but I did go to Utah and Vegas and a fun obsessive gambling trip to Shreveport. If I had no real obligations like Matt, I would have traveled with him the whole damn year. But... no.

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
Better confidence and self control.

7. What date from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
Well, there was the whole winning $4,000 in the lottery thing. There was also the whole Velvet Revolver concert event, which included a front row view of the whole band and getting profusely sweat on by Slash. There was probably more.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Learning a lot more about the eternal job search and overcoming social retardation.

9. What was your biggest failure?
The job thing.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
I was poisioned by food. My own food! It poisioned me! I mean! Sheeyit.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Hmmm. My hair color is a good one! Seriously! And I bought that! I can't think of anything else!

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
Mine.. I might not have overcome all my flaws this year, but I set the stones to build on next year.

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
Matt's, although a lot less than in year's past, and really not lately. It was apathy at first, now I'm not sure what it is.. maybe.. moving on?

14. Where did most of your money go?
Food! Man, did I buy me some food.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Her diary, the greatness that is CSI, going to church, and a number of different boys, mostly that mostly being Farm Guy and Church Boy.

16. What song will always remind you of 2004?
"She Will Be Loved" by Maroon Five.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder?happier
ii. thinner or fatter?Probably about the same, which is not exactly good, now is it?
iii. richer or poorer? Richer.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Had self control.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Eaten so much total and complete shit.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
With my mommy.

21. Did you fall in love?
I have a hard time defining "falling in love" as "having a major crush on a couple of guys", so.. I guess not.

23. How many one-night stands?
Heh.

24. What was your favourite TV program?
CSI, Friends, Desperate Housewives.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
Nope.

26. What was the best book you read?
Little Earthquakes by Jennifer Weiner.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Maroon Five, Velvet Revolver

28. What did you want and get?
A greater sense of confidence.

29. What did you want and not get?
A FUCKING BOYFRIEND! Urmm, I mean.. yeah.

30. What was your favourite film of this year?
Hmmm. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind?

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I was 25, and I spent some good quality time at the farm with my family.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably satisfying?
Getting a new job.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
I did cultivate it a little because I had to find new things to wear to work.

34. What kept you sane?
Dland and my mommy.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
I did love me some Billy Petersen, yes I did.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
Censorship! Damn Janet Jackson and her ugly boob!

37. Who did you miss?
I missed my Austin girls, and I certainly missed my Gay Movie Boyfriend Joey. I missed Matt at certain points, and right now I'm pining away for Church Boy.

38. Who was the best new person you met?
Church Boy and all the other nice people contained at church.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004:
It IS possible to overcome stuff you think you can never overcome.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.
"She Will Be Loved"

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland