Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

New crush! WOO!

November 02, 2004

Hey! Two entries in one day.

So instead of watching election coverage, my roommate and I watched Coyote Ugly. That movie is so ridiculous, but it's a total guilty pleasure. And right now, Bush is winning, so bah on that.

It's rainy and cold and we turned on the heater for the first time tonight, so our apartment smells all "First time Heater-like" at the moment.

Have I mentioned how much I dig having a roommate lately? I just do. Living alone was cool at times, but I'm really happy-cited that I decided to find a roommate.

Anyway... I went to church tonight, and I think it's safe to say that I have a New Crush. Oh man, I really like this boy. And I can't use the "Oh, he's an actor in Hollywood and married and I have no chance whatsoever" excuse, and I can't use the "Oh, he works for my dad and has three kids and is 12 years older than me and is a recovering alcoholic" excuse either. Because.. the truth is, he's 24, he has this really nice little body going on, he's a nice christian boy, he really pays attention when you talk to him, and.. I need to do something about this one. I really have no excuse not to! My roommate suggested I invite him over for dinner or something. I don't know! Haven't!dated!since!I!was!17!

My one big obstacle is the fact that he already knows about Matt because I've talked about him in our small groups before I actually knew that this guy (guess what we're gonna call him! Say it with me now.. Church Boy!) was 24 and single. So I think he thinks that I'm attached. Which I am, somewhat, a little. But man.. screw Matt. I want me some Church Boy. And I have to somehow get this fact across to him.

I think it's important to note that I wrote 2,254 words in 45 minutes today. While I'm really proud of myself and really excited to see where this story is going, Nano has kind of lost its excitement in my 3rd year. I just remember my first year and how proud I was to actually rise to the challenge and finish a novel. But it's all good.. when it's all over, I will have written 3 different novels. That's pretty impressive in life in general, right?

Anyway, here's a survey I stole from The Molz.

1. Tell me something obvious about you.
I love Axl Rose.

2. Tell me something about you that many don't know.
I'm not really shy, I'm just intimidated easily.

3. What is your biggest fear?
Abandonment.

4. Do you normally go the safe route or take the short cut?
It depends on the traffic situation. I hate traffic more than anything else IN THE WORLD!

5. Name one thing you want that you can't buy with money.
Confidence.

6. What is your most treasured possession?
My puppies, my old diaries, and pictures.

7. What is the one thing you hate most about yourself that you do often?
Have NO self control.

8. Tell me something sexually about you that I don't know.
I like handcuffs. A lot.

9. Tell me something sexually about you that everyone knows.
I really enjoy boobies.

10. What is your favorite lie to tell?
That I'm going on a diet tomorrow.

11. Name something you've done once that you can't wait to do again.
Have sex. Road trip by myself to Shreveport. Win the lottery.

12. Are you the jealous type?
Uh, YES. To the MAX. I can't help it. It's not pretty.

13. What is the one person, place or thing you can't say no to?
I do say no a lot to Matt, especially when he wants a bootie call and I'm just not available. But in the long run, if he wants me, I'm there. I wish that would change, but it doesn't look like it will any time soon. I also can't say no to my big boy Charlie. If he wants it, I will get it for him. I also can't so no to Mexican food, ever. Or those M-Azing (or whatever) candy bars. Mmmm.. goodliscious.

14. What is the nicest thing someone has ever done for you?
Everything my mom does on a daily basis.


15. If you could do something crazy right now, what would it be?
Rob a bank, fly to Las Vegas, spend $50,000 on Blackjack and Pai Gow Poker, come back home, call Church Boy and invite him over for dinner.

16. When was the last time you cried?
Sunday night when I watched Extreme Home Makeover. That show never fails, man. But if you mean, really and truly cried? The last time I had PMS.

17. When was the last time you felt so good that nothing else mattered?
At my birthday party at the farm. But if you're asking about a time in my life that I felt that way all the time, I'd say:
September-November, 1995
October 1997-April 1998
November 2000-January 2001

And yes, those are all boy related.

18. Do you feel comfortable in public with no shirt on?
No dude, I'm chubby! <--- I'm sticking with the Molz's answer on that one.

19. Name something embarrassing you did while being drunk.
I'm just all kinds of embarrasing when I'm drunk. And yeah, I've done the peeing the pants thing too. But at least not in front of people.

20. If you post this in your journal would you like me to answer it?
Go for it!

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland