Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Miami, Miami, you've got style!

January 31, 2007

So I've taken to playing Texas Hold 'Em poker on my iPod while I'm working out. Just when I'm riding the bike, not like, when I'm lifting weights or something. But really, is there a difference? It's just sad no matter how you look at it. Although it does make the time go by faster and I am more apt to stay on the bike longer, which my chunky legs benefit from. See, gambling addictions help everyone!

At least I am working out in the first place. I took a little break (2 weeks, but shut up) and yesterday I got tired of making excuses and went to the gym directly after work. It was nice, I was proud of myself. Of course, I had pizza right when I got home, but we're not talking about that. I also took 3 Tylenol PMs and was asleep by 9:45. Because I had to be at work at 6:00 today for an Oprah situation. It's an Oprah thing, you wouldn't understand. But if you happened to watch Oprah today and happened to have the captions on, then you might just understand.

Anyway. Speaking of work, I have had quite an enjoyable, almost stress-free work environment this week, and I believe it's because my nemesis is on vacaction. God, it's like...just her aura irriates me. Just her presence in the atmosphere makes me all stressy-like. I know I need to get over it, but she just makes it hard, man. For one thing, I think she gets off on stress. I think she overwhelms herself because she likes it and enjoys complaining to people about it.

OMG, I really need to stop talking about my nemesis, she gets my blood pressure all out of control.

"I'm With You" by Avril Lavigne was on the radio today. I like that song.

I hate my stomach. It's really unappealing. I just thought you should know.

When I hear about the Super Bowl being in Miami this year, I think about the Golden Girls. Or really, their song they sing about Miami...
"Miami, Miami, you've got style
blue skies, sunshine, sand by the mile!"
And it goes on. You can find the whole song on Bea Arthur Boulevard. Am I making that up? No, I am not.

I totally updated my doggy cast list, by the way. I need to update the cast list and my links at some point because it would be nice to give my precious little diary some love, but that's okay.

I went to my mom's last weekend and it was nice. Her doggy Tonto is seriously a maniac. He's the cuteness and I like to cuddle with him when he can manage to sit still for half a second. You can see him on the doggie cast page! She's leaving in less than 4 months. I still don't know what I'm going to do with myself. I thought maybe moving to Salt Lake City would be fun perhaps, but like...it's cold and all kinds of snowy there and I don't know if I could handle that. It's 41 degrees here and we can all barely function. Brrr!

I am so boring tonight. Not much has been going on, seriously. There hasn't been any overtime at work until today, so most days I've come home and watched Reba after Reba and sometimes West Wing after West Wing. I got my Season 4 DVD in the mail, and maybe when I buy stuff on eBay, I should perhaps make sure it's not the Asian edition of the product in question. Josh and I are good. We have some good sex and we're still discovering new positions that happen to feel pretty damn good. I love his doggies. I'm working out when I can. I need to clean out my car. I need to clean my bathroom. I have my TV on the rock music station and it's playing the live version of "Outside" with Aaron Lewis and Fred Durst, and I can't tell you how much that reminds me of my roommate in college, and how we always used to laugh like little college girls when Fred Durst said, "I'm feeling those lighters."

I'm going to take a shower now.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland