Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Antioxidents and dead horses

February 06, 2007

A list:

- I hate the word "antioxident." I don't know why...it just disturbs me.

- If you happen to be interested in what I do for a living, you might want to watch Oprah tomorrow (Wednesday). I'm not saying that I will have anything to do with that, but I'm saying that maybe you should just watch it with the captions on. Not that I have anything to do with that...or something.

- I had a nice talk with the big big man today. He came in from where the big men come from and I think I made a good impression. I also think I was very rambly at times and went off the subject he was trying to present once or twice. But I walked away thinking he knows I'm smart and I like my job and I'm not exactly happy with my current position and I want more responsibility. And if that's what he thinks, I think we're good.

- I know I am being vague about job-related things at this point and, I mean, don't you think that's a good thing? I've become a little paranoid lately about things that could happen when someone you don't want to see things sees things.

- Like, my nemesis. Like it or not, she has more power in this company than I do. You know, she was gone last week and I was kind of blissfully happy about that. And now she's back and I'm just like...GRRR! I don't want to have this attitude with her. Believe it or not, I want to get along with her. It would definitely make things easier. Except...I just don't. And she keeps saying little things, making little remarks that make me think we have a long road ahead that isn't exactly going to be filled with her being a bridesmaid at my wedding or us planning vacations together.

- On a completely different subject...last night I watched a CSI from a few weeks ago, the last one to have Grissom in it until this week. Anyway, Grissom's going on a sabbatical. At the end of the show, Sara's in the locker room and Grissom comes in to tell her he's leaving. She looks all sad. And then he says..."I'll miss you." I mean, AWWW! I know it's lame and this relationship needs to fucking DO SOMETHING already, but it's come so far since she asked him to go to dinner with her in the episode with the lab explosion. He said no that day! And now he misses her. Urgh. I need a hobby.

- I have recieved my Dallas: The complete first and second season DVD, and I am happy. However, I just couldn't make myself watch the episode where there's a hurricane. A hurricane? In Dallas? It couldn't have been a tornado? Oh, it hurts the brain.

- I had very satisfying sexual intercourse tonight. I'm just sayin'.

- Speaking of, I have kind of lost my birth control pills. I haven't taken one in 3 days. I am aware this is not a good thing and I'm going to talk to a nurse about it tomorrow, but can you guys tell me what generally happens when you lose your pills? I had about 3 left to go before I got to the fun happy white pills.

- Everybody I know has dogs. There are dogs everywhere. And I love them all. I love my mom's black lab, Josh's boston terriers, my dad's golden retriever, his other strange pit bull mix. I love the farm doggies, the 2 Anatolian Shephards Lilly and Frog. There was once upon a time Rudy, but he had to go to the great doggy heaven in the sky last month because of cancer.

My point is, I love me the dogs. But you know what? I kinda like coming home and not having one. I like that I can come cuddle them all I want but when they get in trouble I don't have to discipline them. It's basically like liking babies but not wanting to have one, except I'm not really around babies much. Well, I might be if I don't get this birth control issue solved. Neener!

- OMG. If you happen to be flipping through channels and you come across a movie called Ruffian...just don't go there. This movie has absolutely no redeeming value. At all. It's about a racehorse. One of those true racehorse stories where the horse inspires hope and everyone wants it to do well and bring joy to the world of racing. Except the horse dies. It dies in a horribly violent death. And that's the fucking end of the movie. Yeah, I cried. A lot.

- I am broke. I am so broke I have broken out the Discover Card, which is only used for broke emergencies. I get paid on Friday and that will really be a good thing. Meanwhile, I'm going to be doing so much overtime my brain will explode. Whee!

- Words that I still can't ever seem to spell and spell check always informs me of this and see, I will probably even spell them wrong right now:
- Committ
- Seperate
- Calender
- Cemetery
- Desperate
- Receive (I before E except after C!)

Also, my boss had to come up with this elaborate example of how to use "everyday" and "every day" in a sentence. Like, "this is my everyday hat," which is a hat you wear...every day. Not to mention the fact that I have spelled never mind as one word my whole life until spell check told me different. I thought spell check was broken the first time it told me it was "never mind." Bargh!

Oh, and Thursday is my 2 year anniversary at this job. Impressive, eh?

- I should really go to bed. Ooh am I gonna be tired tomorrow!

previous // next // random
2 comments
diaryland