Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Chub face returns, plus manicures.

September 24, 2006

So my mommy treated me to a manicure and pedicure yesterday and I learned something: I don't like them. I like the end result but the process is completely annoying.

Like, the chick who did it was a lovely lady named Angela from Afghanistan. I'm not a small talker. I have no urge to small talk. And this lady was all about the things I hate to talk about most, that being the "Are you TIRED?" thing and the "OH, YOU LOOK SO YOUNG!" thing. She asked me if I go to school, and I got all secretly exasperated and thought to myself, oh great, here we fucking go again. I said, "No, I graduated a few years ago." And she was all, "From high school?!" And I wanted to fucking scream. I am almost 27 years, okay, and yes, I realize that being overweight and not exactly dressing like a career woman in my mid-20's makes me look like a teenager sometime, but I'm so fucking over it. I am so over looking so young that I am actually carded for cigarettes, something I have been able to buy for fucking 8 years now. I AM OVER IT, people. But I guess it's my own fault for being such a chubby little chubette. Maybe someday someone will look at me and get my exact age right, and then I'll be all offended because I didn't know I looked that old.

It's fun, isn't it?

Anyway, the lady was annoying but that wasn't the part that I didn't like. I just don't really like having my toes messed with or something. I didn't like the arm massage situation with the lotion. I didn't like the leg massage.
I didn't like that all I could do during the mani was talk to the lady because all I really wanted to do was read the new issue of Esquire, which I thankfully go to do during the pedicure. I'm just not one of those mani-pedi girly girls and I'm okay with that.

In other news, I managed to not work out at all, not a single day, last week. Last week was mostly about doing overtime and then going home and watching House, which is fun but not really good for my ass. I've said this so many times but lately I'm just feeling like the fattiest Mcfat ever and it's REALLY hard to stop the cycle. I have to stop wearing my favorite jeans from the Gap because there's a big hole in the thigh, and that makes me sad, really.

I should start taking my meridia again and just stop making excuses all the time. I should, but it's much easier to not exercise and get Taco Cabana on the way home from work. I don't know when this cycle will stop. I am hoping soon, but yeah, it never has so why will it now? But seriously, every part of my body is feeling the effects of not working out, and it's just really unpleasant. I'm just like...obsessed with doing as much overtime as possible and I swear swear swear that after I do 10 hours this week I'm only going to work on Sunday for the next 2 weeks after that and then chill out with the OT until later in November to get some extra Christmas money. Seriously. It's all going to work out and I'm going to work out and not be as chub-faced as I am at this moment.

Okay then. My mom and I also went to Gloria's and ate mexican food and then we went to Rooms to Go and she bought me this sofa. It's pretty. She bought it 'cause when my grandmother died she left her house to my mom and she just sold it and now she has all this money and she's all generous and stuff so yay for my new sofa!

And then last night I spent the night at her house and bonded with Tonto the Black Lab. He's purty, too. I even took him for a walk this morning. I haven't walked a dog in a long time.

Other than that nothing much is going on because I have no life. Josh and I are good for the moment although I wish we could all help his sleeping issues so we could at least go to bed within, like, 4 hours of each other when we spend the night, but that's okay. The sex is still amazing though less frequent, but I guess that happens when 9 months have gone by and you just don't happen to need as much anymore.

In obligatory pop culture news, whoo, new TV! I did watch the season premiere of CSI but wasn't really impressed. It was kind of hardcore to see Catherine do an exam on herself, but...I really could do without more obligatory Catherine drama. From the preview of next week it looks like we'll have a ton of it, so wooo, I guess. I apparently missed some subtle Sara/Grissom action so I'm going tohave to watch it again just to see that stuff.

Still obsessed with House. Other shows that are waiting for me on my DVR: Kidnapped, Studio 60 blah blah, Amazing Race, The Class, Happy Hour (which is a stupid half hour comedy but I seriously do like it for some reason), Shark, etc. I feel kind of chained to my TV right now and I hope that I can get a new laptop soon so maybe I can start doing something productive, like maybe writing or something. That is what I want to do with my life at some point, anyway. Grarwr.

So, yeah, rock on. I would like to request, if you've read this much, to sign or leave a note because I've been feeling seriously neglected lately and that's just not right. I'll return the favor, I swear!

Okay, now, what was I doing? Oh yeah, working.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland