Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

My very unexciting weekend story, but with Luke 12:7!

November 22, 2004

Is it really necessary that I be sick today? I mean, really. I'm getting a little tired of blowing my nose and wishing I could go back home and sleep all day long. I've only been here for 30 minutes! Geez louise.

Anyway, despite all that, I had a fantabulous weekend that I am now going to tell you all about.

On Friday I went to my grandmother's house because I'm trying to be a better granddaughter. We were having a lovely bonding experience when her crazy friend Victoria came over and then I made a quick exit. You gotta love the "I have heart problems" people that have to tell you every single detail of every problem they have.

After that, I had about 30 minutes of total retardation that included stalking an ex-boyfriend. I dunno.. it's the week of Thanksgiving and that always makes me have Josh-related memories, plus he lives like 5 minutes from my grandmother. I just drove by his house twice. Okay, 4 times, since he lives in a cul-de-sac. Yeah, I'm cool, I know.

I don't quite recall what I did after that, but it probably had something to do with Nano. Because I'm just that cool.

Saturday was a simply amazing day, and I really had a lovely time. First of all, I decided it would be a good idea to go stalk my favorite radio personality since he was doing his show at a bank in Lewisville. So, I drive there and stare at him for an hour while he did the show. I mean, there was a lot of other people there too! I wasn't the only stalker! But anyway.. there's something about that guy that really makes me all funny in the pants. I've been in love with him for like 5 years now, you know?

And like.. when he happens to look at me every now and then, there's a look of recognition there somewhere, but I don't think he remembers that I'm the one his daughter mauled this year at Ticketstock. It's a very intense look he has, and I always have to look away before he does. I want to have babies with him.

After the show, I noticed that I was approximately 5 seconds from Ali-Kat's household. She was apparently not there, so again I did some stalking and surprised her at work. We then went to On the Border where I was a bad influence and made us eat lots of very bad food. But, ohhh so good food.

It was so nice to be able to do that, you know? To just randomly show up somewhere and hang out with your most bestest friend ever and eat really good food and have good conversations. I haven't done a whole lot of that in the past, so I'm glad that I'm getting the confidence to do that these days. Good times, man. Good times.

Ms. Ali-Kat had to go back to work and I had to go to Plano to attend the book signing of one Mr. Chris Baty, the founder of Nanowrimo. He talked for a while and I was just totally fascinated by him. I think I kinda creeped him out when he signed my book for me and then I asked if I could take a picture with him. Well! I want photographic evidence of the man who created the insanity that is Nanowrimo! Good times, that's what I'm saying! There were tons of people there and it was nice to see so many participants.

After the book signing I headed to the mall in Frisco, a mega monstrosity that I love because it has a Barnes and Noble and a movie theater right next to each other. I saw After the Sunset, which I really and truly enjoyed, dude! Oh man.. I would be SUCH a lesbian for Salma Hayek. I've been enamored with her since From Dusk Till Dawn. Geez louise! I also bought some magazines and books and Eminem's new album at B&N, which was happy happy good times.

After the movie, I went back to Dallas and had a burrito at that which is Freebirds. I then went to Borders and wrote about 4000 words in my novel. I'm going to finish that damn novel tonight, I swear! I only have 5000 more words to go, and I'm pretty sure I can finish it off by then. All my character has to do now is fall in love with the handsome farm guy and then be lured back to the world of heavy metal by her ex-boyfriend, the biggest superstar in music ever. I think I can do that in 5,000 words.

Then I went home and watched SNL and went to sleep early so I could wake up and go to Sunday School at church.

I really do not enjoy waking up at 8:30 on a Sunday, but as I told my roomate, I need a baby daddy, so I went anyway. I arrived a few minutes late to Sunday school, but Church Boy came even later so we didn't get to sit next to each other. It was a pretty groovy group of people, though. I'm glad I went.

At the service, I actually found myself HAVING PEOPLE TO SIT WITH! Can you imagine?! I sat in between Church Boy and the guy I thought was single in our small group, but is really getting engaged this week, so nevermind.

You know when you're sitting next to someone you have a crush on and you're sitting really close to them because that's how the chairs are, and you keep bumping arms and nobody moves away because there's a little electricity there? Yeah, that was the service yesterday. I'm not sure if he could feel the electricity too, but it's there, dude. It really is.

When I managed to pay attention to the service and not how much I wanted to reach over and touch Church Boy in some kind of capacity, I had a bit of a spiritual thing going on up in there. The pastor quoted my absolute favorite bible verse, the one I've loved ever since my first year at Sky Ranch Christian Camp, the one I immediately have to look up everytime I'm near a bible. It's Luke 12:7 and it talks about every hair of your head being numbered, and you're more value of many sparrows. Or something like that. But he mentioned that, and I got goosebumps. And the weird thing about that was during last Tuesday's service, a different pastor mentioned that verse in a totally different context.

I don't know.. just randomly hearing that really made me feel like I am on the right path, at the right church, with the right people.

Don't you find it fascinating that for such a heathen, I'm all about the church? I do.

After the service, I went to lunch with the Sunday School class at Panera. Again, I sat right next to Church Boy and we talked the whole time about everything you could imagine. At one point, he told all the people sitting around us, "SHE'S writing a novel in 30 days! It has to be 50,000 words! I know I couldn't make it past the 3rd page!" Like, he was bragging about me or something! That's seriously how I took it, anyway. It gave me a nice warm feeling inside, let me just tell you that.

This is really the closest I've been, in 7 whole years, to maybe being in some kind of new relationship. Okay, so maybe he doesn't return my feelings, but it really seems like there's something there. There really does seem to be vibes flying all over the place with us. Even back before I thought he was single and before my birthday, I said that I probably wasn't going to come to the small group on my birthday because "hopefully someone will want to take me out or something!" And he said, "I would definitely take you out for a drink or something," or something like that, and I remember thinking, "I don't think your wife would really approve of that!" There's vibes. One of us just needs to act on them, and I really hope it's him because I'm new to all this stuff and don't want to go first!

If you have any opinions on this matter, please let me know, because I'm not sure what the next step is here. Next week is our last small group meeting and then I'll only see him at church on Sunday! There is something not right about that.

After lunch, I felt stricken with some kind of disease (or cold or flu, whatever) and I went home. I tried to sleep, but instead I watched Saved with commentary by Jena Malone and Mandy Moore. Then I went to my dad's house where we ate barbeque and watched Desperate Housewives and I obsessed over how in love with Alf the Golden Retreiver I am. After that, I went home and my roommate and I watched Extreme Home Makeover and cried like babies.

See how very exciting my life is? And see how boring this entry is? I think Nano has sucked all the interestingness out of my body, and I apologize for that.

On a totally random note: to the "AK" that signed my guestbook - thank you. That means a lot to me.

I'm going to go blow my nose now. It's a short week, humans! Tomorrow I'm ummm lying about a job interview so I can go see Matt for an hour or two. Pathetic, yes indeed. But a girl has to get some when she can. And I made a comittment to him to help out with some work stuff, and if I cancelled now, he'd be screwed. Excuses, excuses, I know. I haven't seen him in a month and damnit, I miss him a little! Tuesday night is more hot Church Boy action. On Wednesday, my dad said we can all take off at 12 from work, and I will be going to the farm to participate in ogling Farm Guy and seeing relatives that I haven't seen in a year. Yay! I am actually looking forward to it.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland