Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

brothers and itunes and the devil

December 28, 2006

Argh! Why does Itunes make it so easy to just sit there all day and buy songs for 99 cents?! Me and Itunes are having fun today, let me tell you. And the crappy thing about that is the fact that my iPod doesn't even work anymore. I went to the Apple Store today and sat at the "Apple Bar" and waited for someone to tell me it was dead and I was pretty much screwed. So, for my next MP3 player purchase, I'm thinking strongly about that which is the Zune. It looks nifty and yeah, I'm all about that.

Anyway, yeah. I hope all had a nice holiday. I went to Utah and had a pleasant time with my mommy and stepdad and brother. I also deem myself an expert at all forms of travel, as I managed to get myself to and from the airport and on the plane both in Dallas and in Utah without any problems at all.
I managed to rent a car without somehow running it off a mountain or some such. I am therefore AWESOME at traveling by myself.

I had a lovely time in Utah, but it did do the trick in reminding me that my mom is moving there in May. This is not something that I will be prepared for and/or like in the slightest, but I've known it's coming for a very long time now and...yeah. It's just not good. I will miss my mom. And it will suck.

As for my brother, we spent the 3 days maximum together and man was I happy to see him get on that fucking plane to get the hell away from me. I mean...don't get me wrong, we get along just fine. We have our stupid inside jokes and everything. But he is...different. He is arrogant while at the same time being completely self conscious, and that is definitely not a good mix of qualities. When I lived in Austin, he was so very helpful in many different areas of my life and I'm still quite grateful for that. But now that he has a successful business and has a money tree growing in his backyard, he's pretty hard to tolerate.

The thing is, being siblings and all, we share a lot of qualities as well. Therefore, it annoys me that we're so alike and yet so different at the same time. All that comes together to make 3 days the absolute maximum I can tolerate him at this time.

All that being said, he got me an awesome new digital camera and as soon as I stop being a lazy asshole, I will upload the few pictures I have taken. There's a few I took on the drive from my mom's house to the airport in Salt Lake City when the sun was just rising over the mountains and being so pretty I couldn't stand it. My brother made fun of me for leaving my mom's house to go to the airport at 7 AM when the flight didn't even take off until 12:55 in the afternoon, and Salt Lake is only 3 hours away. But I proved myself right when I got lost in Salt Lake looking for the airport. I lost about 30 minutes and still arrived at the airport 2 hours early. So, yay for me!

Also at the airport, which was teeny tiny in comparison to our illustrious DFW here in Dallas, there was this guy, the guy that takes your boarding pass before you get on the plane, right? And what he does is look at your boarding pass and say something incredibly dorky about your name before you get on the plane. The kid in front of me, his name was Alexander, and he said, "You're Great!" and he did that for every single person that got on the fucking plane. It was cute and majorly annoying at the same time.

In completely different news, when I was at my mom's I watched the Devil Wears Prada. I thought that I wouldn't like this movie at all and what could it possibly have to do with me, but I have a bit of a crush on Anne Hathaway so I watched it. And it was awesome. And it made me buy this book by the same author and absolutely obsess over it until I finished it this morning. You know what? I give up. I like chick lit and I'm not ashamed. I like novels about single women that live in New York and have totally glamorous lives but are still fucked up in their own ways. I love books like that and I'm not ashamed anymore, damnit!

Urgh, I just looked at how much I've bought at Itunes and urm I think I'll stop now. Yeah. Good times.

A few songs I've bought in the past couple of days:
- Paula Abdul's greatest hits
- Let Her Cry, Hootie and the Blowfish
- The Greatest Love of All, Whitney Houston
- Vision of Love, Mariah Carey
- To Make You Feel My Love, Billy Joel
- Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me, Elton John and George Micheal
- There Goes my Baby, Trisha Yearwood
- Without You, the Dixie Chicks
- No Ordinary Love, Sade

At least I have a wide variety, right?

Anyway, yeah. I still have a few days off and if I ever get off my ass today I'm going to clean and finish unpacking. I can't truly finish until I get my new bookcase that I ordered online (shopping online is the bestest!), but I could at least finish unpacking my clothes, seeing that I only moved, oh, a month ago.

I know it's easy to say things will change in the next year just because the number changes from 6 to 7, but seriously! They have to! This year has been a study in complete lazyness and I'm done with that. I just am. There is a time for lazyness and there's a time to gett off your ass and actually do something with your life. So, good times with that.

Now, here are cute pictures of dogs and cats that my dad took:
Here is Alf, looking cute as always:


And my baby Charlie:

And here's a picture of Lilly, a 130 pound Anatolian Shephard, and Oreo, a teeny tiny kitty cat, and they're...cuddling. Like they're in love or something.


That is all!

previous // next // random
1 comments
diaryland