Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

condescending emails from boys, dreaming about George Michaels, and hair metal.

December 08, 2004

So, my new favorite word is YARK. It is to only be used in exclamations, such as "YARK! That McDonalds bagel was good!" Or something among those lines. You get the picture.

****

Okay, so on Monday I got the brilliant idea to email my small group about their testimonies that are due today. What I was really trying to do was see if Church Boy was going to respond or not. And guess what? He was the only one who did. Here is his response:

Elizabeth,
Sorry I haven't called. I've been pretty busy this past week (studying,
weddings, family events, work, etc.), and I am leaving town tomorrow for 5
days. I'll catch you sometime after I get back.

Okay, so yeah, that's good, right? Because he's actually acknowleging that I gave him my number and such, and he's saying that he will eventually call me when there's not all kinds of crazy stuff happening. So, good. But also, just a bit condescending, as well. Like, "I have stuff to do right now, but when I'm finished with that stuff, I'll let you know, so stand by until then!"

Am I reading too much into that? Probably. I tend to do that, if you guys haven't noticed.

The moral is: he is planning on calling me, and that is good. Maybe I will still be having his babies after all.

In different boy news, Matt and I have yet to have a conversation that doesn't end in one of us being extremely irritated at the other in like.. weeks. Whatever. I'm over it. I guess the next step would be actually communicating this fact to him, but I don't feel that it's necessary to do that yet. Maybe when Church Boy does actually call me.. but meanwhile... yeah.

****

I had a dream last night that consisted of the following people:
- Matt
- George Michaels
- Gary Dourdan, the dude who plays Warrick on CSI
- My dog, Charlie
- Fran Dresher (from the Nanny!)
- Two chicks I apparent only met once and then decided to go on vacation with

George Michaels was like SO hot and I really wanted to do bad things with him, but you know how that goes. Other than that, I don't really remember the rest of the scenario, except that we were all on vacation somewhere.

A few days ago I had a dream about missing a job interview. I was actually kind of relieved to have a dream about that, because it meant I'm moving on from those dreams where I forget about one class I'm supposed to take and then the exams come and I don't know what I'm doing and thus can't graduate. So maybe I'm moving on with my life. Or not.

****

Other assorted things:

- Today I get to be Poinsettia delivery girl, which means driving all over the damned place to bring poinsettias to all our tenants. Color me excited! This means I have to have contact with real and actual people, and that makes me nervous.

- It turns out that I can drive just fine with a 40 pound dog trying to sit on top of me.

- Ocean's Twelve is coming out in TWO DAYS! WHEEEEEEE!

- My dad and Donna are having one of those patented "We're snotty and we're going to prove this by inviting every other snotty person in Dallas to our snotty house to have a snotty Christmas party" parties on Sunday. I REALLY don't want to go, but yesterday Donna informed me that Farm Guy will be there. So naturally, now I'm going. Not only am I going, but I'm already planning my outfit and accesories for the event. There will be a push up bra involved.

I'm such a dork.

- I'm trying to find a fun station to listen to over here, and it's not really working out for me. I would SO love a whole Hair Metal Ballad station, with all ballads, all the time! Like, November Rain and Every Rose Has Its Thorn and I Remember You.. that would so rock my world.

I did find a good one this morning called "Aqua Net Radio" which just played "Mama I'm Coming Home" by Ozzy Osbourne, one of my favorites from my early 90's metal girl era.

I don't know why I'm so into this hair metal phenomenon, but damnit, I just am! It's good music! I appreciate it! Grawr!

Here's a picture of Axl for good measure:

Yeah baby.

****

I got all sad yesterday because there was no Tuesday night small group to go to anymore. I should probably look for other stuff to do on Tuesday nights now, like.. volunteering. I haven't volunteered for almost a year now. Isn't that sad? I think it is.

****

Dear McDonald's Bacon, Egg and Cheese bagel sandwich:

The time has come for us to part ways. Sure, it's been a good 4 years for us. I have come to depend on your trusty melted cheese, salty steak, tangy grilled onions, and some kind of sauce I've never been able to identify. There's been many mornings where I wake up, anxious to put you in my mouth.

But, you have like, 1200 calories or something. You are making my cholesterol go into levels unseen by most humans. You are clogging my arteries, not to mention making my bowels very unhappy. You just aren't healthy for me, Bacon Egg and Cheese Bagel. You are a big contributor to my Chub Face, and we don't appreciate it anymore.

So, the time has come where I'm going to silently and quickly put you down. I'm going to step away from the McDonalds for good. I've already, somewhat miracuously, stepped away from the Quarter Pounder with cheese and the french fries, but that's only because of Super Sized me and their fry experiment. You know what I'm talking about, don't you?

Don't look so sad. I'm sure there will be others that will become hooked on your cheesy deliciousness. If I don't do this now, I may never do it. And if I never do it, I'm probably just going to die.

You have served me well over the years, but this addiction isn't good for anyone.

I love you, Steak Egg and Cheese bagel. Goodbye forever.

*****

a year ago...
"I expect we'll have some difficulties with this pretty soon. You know what? I look forward to it. I'm anxious for us to question our boundaries and what we expect of each other so that we can finally figure out if we're the right people for each other. Right now I know we're very sexually compatible, but seriously? That's not that hard to find. It's the other stuff that's hard to find, and I'm not sure if we'll be able to find that within each other."

2 years...
"Last night really makes me wonder why I spent so much time in the past 5 years hanging out with my boyfriend instead of hanging out with my friends. I mean, seriously.. isn't singing Living On a Prayer with your 2 best friends in a Jeep just tons better than sitting on your boyfriend's bed and staring at him type on his computer?"


previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland